Building a garden, help with the house and taking my pup to Carmel Beach, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello my name is Brian. I live in Carmel by the sea, California. My house is just a fifteen minute walk to the beach and only a few blocks off ocean Ave where all of the shop, restaurants, etc are, and a stones throw away from some of the world's most prestigious courses in the world. what else... I'm 40 years old, no roommates, kids, crazy xwives haha. I do have a wonderful therapy pup Louseal 🐾. She is six years old and very well trained. I was injured three years ago and am finally on the road to recovery but there's simple somethings that usually come easy and at the moment are too much work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a classically trained French chef, masseur, and train doggies. In addition to that I enjoy drawing, writing, and most recently... Painting. I am able to teach all in great detail. Except maybe the last few. Lol.. I also can help you learn English or Spanish. My family has been in this one square mile village for four generations so there's a lot of family get togethers and a solid support structure of said family and friends. If anyone is interested I shake babies and kiss hands at church on Sundays @the Carmel Mission Basilica where father Junipero Serra was recently canonized a saint!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If possible these are daily tasks I currently do and with my leg not fully healed help is welcomed (post office, grocery store, help around the house with cleaning,walking Louseal (and eventually to the beach daily) I should add that she is a dream from being well trained, 100% obedient, and sometimes you just luck out and have a really great one! I have an IHSS provider that does quite a bit but their reach is limited. The good thing and what makes this little area so special(one of the things😉) it's only ONE SQUARE MILE! Yes, the entire city of Carmel by the Sea is that small and only has about 4000 people. Look up "fun facts about...its pretty cool. All the way from Mayor Clint Eastwood, to women requiring a permit for heels over 2 inches. Lmao. I've also been trying to get the house to the point where it is 100% comfortable to be in. By that I mean interior design, decor, and maybe some advice on small remodel projects! This would greatly improve my situation. The back yard is currently not being used and if anyone has the vision and/ or know-how that would be amazing. MAINLY I'm in need of help "transforming" the back yard into a little oasis. Whatever your ideas are I am open to 100% and I'll share a few of mine with you likewise. Ideally I'd like to be able to shop out there for as much of the produce I can. I'm a classically trained French chef so other than being right on the coast, there's no ceiling on fun ideas and veg. to be grown. It will all get used. 1🙂 Another thing... Monterey airport is only 10 minutes from my home, San Jose is one hour and San Francisco, a short 2 hours. I am active and would personally guarantee you see/do as many fun things that time permits.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning at least some basics if you have the patience to teach. I think a good exercise is on some days to only hear the other person in their native language. It's as if I were the one traveling and we all know how this works. :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a large 1 bedroom home with all accommodations, cal. King bed, couches, shared bathroom, kitchen, big deck, storage, bar, ocean views, big back yard, puppy, very safe, relaxing environment. I can provide meals, drinks, everything including rides and a guide to go enjoy this beautiful area. :) There's so much it has to offer and unless you're here you might miss it

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My house is located in downtown Carmel by the sea,only a few blocks from shopping, restaurants, public transportation is only two blocks away but I can provide rides or a driver for most situations. Pebble Beach Golf course is 1/4 mile from me, Carmel beach as well. Big sur is about 15 minutes and Monterey is only 5 minutes away where there are plenty of attractions such as he Aquarium, fisherman's wharf, and cannery row. my family is in Carmel Valley (winemakers). Carmel Valley is home to dozens of tasting rooms and restaurants. The weather is always about 10°hotter than here on the coast. ☀️. I have been hosting for the past year ++ and have had a great experience with that.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 518545829377