Teach English in Central Java

Country

Indonesia

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2019

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Dewi and Sudama. We are both energetic and open-minded, in our early forty and both English teachers for almost twenty years. Dewi teaches in Vocational School and Sudama teaches in Senior High School. We are a happy Indonesian moslem family with three loving children, older daughter (Syifa 14), son ((Zulfa 13) and younger daughter (Salwa 10), and grandma (Suparmi 75). We live in a beautiful village surrounded by the rice field and 25 km away from Klaten city. We work six days a week in Klaten city, and we are early rise from 4:30 am, go to bed around 9:00 pm. During weekends all of us cycling, walking, jogging, and shopping in local sunday markets. We seldom do world travels, but we really enjoy meeting people from other parts of the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a volunteer who love children speak in native English to help us teaching English in public school environment. Stay with our family and come to work in our schools. No Indonesian or Java language required for this volunteer position. This volunteer should be able to connect with local villagers well, enjoy cultural exchanges and can stay minimum 2 weeks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Javanese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide you with our traditional Java food, eating together with our family, and you will have a quite room with a single bed and share bathroom with an Indian toilet. You'll wake up every morning by roosters; We have internet access without limitation. We don't want a smoker and we are only able to host one person at a time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My area is near the biggest Hindu's temple in Indonesia, is about 72 km from our house. And we may able to take you there during weekend for sight seeing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 518472879789