trabajo entretenido y mucho que ver en el sur de Chile

Country

Chile

677 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm zoologist, working in wildlife conservation, especially with endangered species such as some South American aquatic mammals.
    I live in a small house that I am building with my own hands on the mountain, which dominates the Corral Bay, several rivers and the sea. My house is located in the town of Niebla, 18 km from the city of Valdivia. My children live in Spain, so I live alone.
    I worked many years in an NGO dedicated to the conservation of nature and now I try to combine my work in wildlife conservation proyects with rural development projects, as renobables energies and sustainable use of natural resources at the household level.
    I get volunteers who are interested in knowing the wildlife of south of Chile and also support rural development projects in local communities. I prefer volunteers to be at least a month to teach the job, know the culture and show other places in southern Chile where I do my conservation projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn about ecological construction, about Chilean wildlife, culture and improve the Spanish language

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General support for different projects in alternative energy, sustainable family production methods of salmon, many small family businesses in coastal communities and the Andes in the Region of Los Ríos.

    Also, support recreational fishing of sea. These activities include work as crew maneuvers the boat for arrival and departure from the port and assistance to tourists during fishing trips (maximum excursion tourists 4-5). Assistance to tourists and recreational fishermen means deliver fishing equipment and provide drinks and food during the fishing day.
    Work is relaxed and reveals dferentes places in the area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is small and is in the construction stage but comfortable and has all the basic requirements to live comfortably in it. The visit has its own room. It also has internet, telephone (only mobile) and only sees two TV channels.
    Hot water shower. Rustic solar eater water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The hause is 1.300 m. from the bus station .
    I am interested in hosting people who are of cheerful, positive, open minded and willing to learn the lifestyle of southern Chile.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 516823415114