Help us from mid-Dec on our family Ecolodge in Punta Banco, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

364 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family-run eco-lodge on the southern Pacific coast of Costa Rica close to the small rural beach community of Punta Banco. We offer lots of wildlife viewing for guests in our 800acres of protected rainforest and are also next to the beach. We are looking for a volunteer(s) for the end of our high season from mid-March to the end of April. Hosting duties and helping out in the kitchen. Another workawayer position is also available for babysitting a 4yr old and 8yr old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    All our staff is local so volunteers will interact with local Spanish speakers form a small community in Costa Rica called Punta Banco. The town itself is 5-10min walk by so you can go and watch soccer matches or help out in the community as well (there is a Turtle community project ongoing for the last 15yrs). Our guests are from all over the world and nature lovers and always very interesting. We are surrounded by nature and volunteers have the opportunity to be able to observe birds, wildlife, trees and plants if different species close to the lodge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for volunteers to helping with hosting duties at the lodge: greeting guest when they arrive, taking them to the cabins and also showing them where the waterfall is, or the swimming beach, tidal pools, horses etc.
    Some social media help as well, posting pics to Instagram or to Facebook. The 5hrs would be split up between the morning and the afternoon/night when guests are around and the 5 days as well.
    We are also looking for a babysitter for the managers' two daughters, 4 and 8, who will be in their summer vacation. Location is a 15min walk at an off-grid cabin, lots of outdoor activities and creative play. Meals would be at the lodge or precooked at the lodge and heated up at the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two rooms at the main lodge which are for volunteers as well as any visiting guides or tour leaders. With Covid this will be very limited and may not even happen. Shared bathroom. Screened in rooms with fan and with a view of the forest in the back and ocean in the front. A big porch with hammocks. On top of the kitchens. 3 meals a day. WiFi at the main lodge and accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers can explore the rainforest around us (we have over 15km of trails), brush up in their Spanish or start learning it, swim in the ocean, learn to surf, horseback ride, ride bike, get to know the community of Punta Banco, go on guided walks with our guide. Past volunteers have also helped in the Turtle project in Punta Banco and received Spanish lessons from the local elementary school teacher.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is 50mbps but if there are large groups, especially at mealtimes it may be spotty. Other connections can be with a hotspot on a data phone for meetings that cannot be missed etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 516367968683