Help with gardening and building projects near Kaitaia, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Donna.

    We live on a very secluded, 2 acre block in beautiful Peria Valley 20 minutes from Kaitaia, and about 25 mins from Taipa. There is a running stream with a swimming hole.

    We have a family of fur babies including chinchillas and a dog and cats, so if you have any allergies, maybe you should take this into consideration.

    I'm a keen gardener and really enjoy building and, having recently moved to the area, so have a variety of things we can do. We have almost finished the houses renovation but there a couple of unfinished projects we could work on. When we are not working we often go the beach with a very keen dog in tow.

    We are vegetarian and smoking is okay outside on the veranda.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have horticultural and landscaping design knowledge (having worked in these areas). I have studied biodynamics, organic gardening and teach art classes locally.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd like help with: gardening and building projects, and general house activities.eg a cooked meal of your choice. Maybe walking the dog. Just day to day activities.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sharing my home with a separate bedroom. I will provide three vegetarian meals a day in exchange for 4 hours of work, 5 days a week.

    You are also welcome to put up a tent on my very secluded property.

    I have NO wifi and no cellphone coverage.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am very close to Cape Reinga, so you can take a lovely day trip with one of our tour bus companies. 90 Mile Beach is 25 mins from my home, and the most photographed beach in New Zealand is about half an hour away. Approximately ten minutes drive is a lovely deep swimming hole and waterfall. I often go to our local Taipa beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515377712324