Help me with DIY in my home in a village in la Axarquia Andalucía, Spain

Country

España

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I live in a lovely white washed village in la Axarquia Andalucía about 40 mins from Malaga airport and 20 mins to the coast , although there are English people in our village our town remains very Spanish we have all the modern amenities I.e bars ,banks ,two supermarkets , school , restaurants, modern health centre, good bus routes etc . Our pace of life is by no means fast the population of our town is around 2.5 thousand we have an amazing municipal open air swimming pool which is a stone’s throw from my house . The town celebrates flamenco in the summer the town hall puts on a fabulous cultural singing and dancing extravaganza held in the park and pool area every year free of charge . Tradition is very important here ferias and fiestas take place each year as do romerías . We are surrounded by avocados , lemons , mangoes these are the main export from the local farmers .
    Our Town hall ( ayuntamiento) have much information for hiking routes, cycling trails , dates for fiestas , bus information etc . We are east of Malaga there is plenty to see and do the main holiday resorts for this area are Nerja and Torre del mar the Sierra Nevada ski resort is 1hour 30 mins away for skiing in the winter or nature and hiking in the summer the views are spectacular.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The cultural exchange here would be exceptionally advantageous for anyone who would like to see Spain unspoilt by massive tourism a Spain that still celebrates its traditions a friendly and welcoming village where occasionally goats and the goat herder will wave hello to you where you’ll see rows and rows of beautiful plantations handed down from father to son for generations, where you can sample traditional food and hablar with the locals and enjoy a very reasonably priced meal and beverage.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for somebody who is a good all rounder I need tiling , plastering and painting for my house that’s in need of general updating

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house consists of 3 bedrooms each room has a small en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet large open plan living room and kitchen the house is detached and is surrounded to 3 sides by avocado and mango trees , at the front of the house there is a drive way and beyond the driveway there is another field of avocados . I am within a short walking distance to all amenities . I’m a very good cook and can cook anything I’m happy to do breakfast , lunch and evening meal I have a massive terrace that overlooks the village and country side so can do bbqs up there .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many places to visit Malaga , Seville ,Córdoba , Granada ,Jaén the list is endless , closer to my house there are beautiful beaches , natural parks , lake vinuela kayaking and windsurfing, paddle boarding. Historical mountain villages , zip wire ride , horse riding , paragliding , sailing , wine tasting , Nerja caves , Buddhist temple , walking routes .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 514145479521