Gardening, Maintainance, Housework Oamaru, NZ

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 323 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Kia Ora! Holaa! All the Hellooos! Im currently cutting and pasting my kitchen using a jigsaw and a drill. If you have any building experience I would love to hear from you! If you prefer stays with less kids, No problem! It's just me and my housemate every second week! Other very appreciated skills would be basic plumbing, painting, stripping wallpaper, gardening. I also alway love extra hands in the house with children and housework. I live in Oamaru, 5 minutes walk from the harbour and town. I can offer awesome food, great company, wine and laughs in return. I'm completely flexible with hours of work and types of work you prefer to engage in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help with improving English and local knowledge. We live close to the Alps to Ocean cycle way that runs from Mount Cook to Oamaru Harbour. We take regular trips to the river,lake and sea and love sharing these excursions with happy workawayers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I would be grateful for any help offered at the moment. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    As a family, we are interested in all language and culture. I especially would love to learn some Spanish and French.

  • Alojamiento


    Sometimes I can provide a private room. If you are happy to share a room with another workawayer, please let me know when you enquire. 😊 We live 2 minutes walk from town and 5 minutes walk to the harbour.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have an interest in other cultures and ways of living. In the past we have enjoyed having people from around the world living with us. For a small town there is lots to explore including Steam Punk, Victorian heritage, The vanished world trail and the A2O track. We are non smokers and love adventures. Our family interests include hiking, Tennis, Basketball, Arts, cycling, dance, music and gymnastics.....(expect to see me standing on my head a lot). If you have no interest in chatting to children, let me know and we can arrange dates when they are away. 🙃

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499524623188

Comentarios (27)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Help us out in our lovely lifestyle block near Nelson Lakes National park, New Zealand
Help looking after friendly alpacas, pet sheep, dogs, ducks and much more in Whangarei, New Zealand