Help at our wooden home in Wexford, rural Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

242 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Who are we?
    We are a fun loving family of 3, CC (they/them), Marty (he/him) and Móg (he/him), living in our newly built wooden home on a working farm in the rural south east of Ireland.
    CC is 31 years old and works as a massage therapist and yoga teacher. They are passionate about offering inclusive classes and treatments to all bodies. They spent several years travelling in Europe and Asia as a workawayer and are now looking forward to offering their home as a host.
    Marty is 27 years old and has an infectious love of music, cinema and cooking. He enjoys listening to records, writing post modernist novellas for fun and watching hours of cooking videos on YouTube.
    Móg was born in May this year and spends most of his time drinking milk, chatting in nonsense vowels and farting. He's very sociable and enjoys meeting new people and offering them a gummy smile!
    We also have a new arrival to the family - Tabitha the goat. She's gentle, friendly and loves a good rub!
    We're a friendly and welcoming bunch who love the outdoors, playing board games, going for sea swims and a bit of hard work!

    What do we need?
    We have a lot of house and garden projects that need finishing (or starting!) and not nearly enough time to do them all. We're full of ideas but need an extra pair of hands to help make them happen. We'd love to invite a helpful, proactive person (or couple) into our home to help with gardening, housekeeping and childcare. Some childcare experience would be an advantage, whether that's professional or personal doesn't really matter!

    What can we offer?
    A warm, genuine welcome into our unique wooden home in the middle of the Irish countryside.
    Your own small and cosy (but bright) private room.
    Afternoons spent playing board games, watching movies and getting out into nature.
    Fresh home cooked meals made with seasonal organic eggs, honey, vegetables and fruit from the farm. CC also makes their own kombucha so get ready to try some flavour experiments!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Take a walk in the local forest, beach or farmland and meet the resident goat!
    Join us in playing board games, watching movies, cooking meals and listening to music.
    Experiment with making kombucha and trying out new flavour combinations.
    We would be happy to show you some of our favourite places in our free time and do a little exploring together. CC's mother owns an ornamental garden nearby and would be happy to have visitors.
    CC runs local yoga classes from time to time. Workawayers are welcome to join these classes for free when they are on.

    We also appreciate that people need alone time and we won't be offended if you would like some time to yourself. If wanted, we can drop you to the local bus which stops in Dublin and Wexford Town on your days off.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help isn't necessarily needed on weekdays (although you'll always have at least two days off a week). CC often works weekends so it would be great to have a helping hand when our schedules need it most. This will always be known in advance though so you can plan your free time

    Childcare
    Our baby Móg was born in May this year and while he's generally a very happy, easy baby, it would be great to have some help making bottles, playing with him, taking him for walks in the buggy and playing peek-a-boo with him when there are lots of things calling for our attention.

    Gardening
    We have so many wonderful ideas for the garden and just not enough hands or time to finish (or start) them. The garden is pretty bare at the moment so we need help with all sorts - making paths, planting trees and flowers, digging flower beds, creating an outhouse, building a shed.... The list goes on. Feeding and playing with Tabitha the goat is always appreciated too!

    Housekeeping
    It's amazing how much washing needs doing with a new baby. It would be great to have a helping hand around the house with things like doing laundry, cooking meals, washing windows, vacuuming floors etc

    Art Projects
    If a creative soul came our way there would be plenty of opportunity for their imagination to run wild. We have vague ideas for some indoor and outdoor murals and art projects that we would be delighted to have some creative input on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A small but bright room in our cosy wooden home in true Irish countryside. It is a single room however it can be made into a double room (with a bit of a squeeze) if two people would really like to stay. If a pair are coming, the bed pulls out into a double bed at night and can be easily shortened into a single bed during the day for more space.

    Our home is situated on a working farm where we cook with seasonal organic fruits, vegetables, honey and eggs. CC eats mostly vegetarian so accommodating for vegans and vegetarians is not a problem

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're keen to keep our home smoke-free so have a preference for people who don't smoke

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 498922287463