Help with renovation projects for two old stone buildings in Caminha, Portugal

Country

Portugal

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Paula and I live in the north of Portugal, in the region of Minho. Passionated by old stone buildings restoration I recently bought a two houses property in Caminha, frontier with Spain.
    I enjoy teamwork and sharing knowledge. I would like to make you discover this beautiful region that I love so much. I am sure it will be a beautiful experience for both of us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing with others everything I know, at all levels, is my way of life. I am 53 years old, I was a teacher, now I am an artisan in decoration arts, creation and manufacture of decorative objects, such as leather lamps, decorative pillows, creation of lampshades, furniture patina etc. All this knowledge can be shared with anyone interested

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    About the tasks, the property is not too big but there are lots of things to finish. So I need someone who has some experience wiht one or more of this areas: joinery, morter joins, stone work, carpentry, electricity, plaster, plumbing, painting and other diy projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sleeping alone in one of the houses, with total privacy and confort. Bathroom and kitchen to share in the other house. Outside there are places to do yoga, meditation or simply enjoy the breathtaking views over the river and Spain. we can have meals together so I can make you discover Portuguese gastronomy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To enjoy
    This region is very rich at all levels, cultural, natural beauty, welcoming people, incredible cuisine. In particular in Caminha you can enjoy the sea, rivers, mountains and other spaces of varying quality, where it is possible to practice the most varied outdoor activities, from the most radical to the most placid.
    If you are a fan of water sports, you can choose between surfing, windsurfing, sailing, kitesurfing or bodyboarding. In the beaches at Foz do Minho, Moledo, Vila Praia de Âncora or Gelfa, which also have excellent therapeutic qualities.
    If you prefer more peaceful sensations, opt for sports linked to the river, such as kayak, canoeing, boating and pedal boating or rowing.
    If you like to walk, there are several trails, along which it is possible to observe and be dazzled by its landscape.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318242445741