Family of four with plenty of projects that we need help with, in Auckland, NZ.

Country

Nueva Zelanda

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    341

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Happy family with 2 small children, a girl (5) and a boy (4). We live in Titirangi, Auckland. We're easy going, love meeting new people, travelling and learning other languages. We're a little further away (55 min by bus) from Auckland city center but have lots of hiking, bush trails, and beaches in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family has a lot of experience balancing travelling, raising kids and running a business. We have tried to create a life a little different than the normal, and we'd love to share our experiences with people. You don't have to be stuck in a 9-5 job all your life, you can have a lot of fun doing it your own way, being creative, thinking outside the box, and deciding what's really important to you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our main projects are in the garden. Planting trees, weeding, tidying up. Some renovation work but that's mostly completed now. Then there's a bit of babysitting, helping around the house. Generally require 20-25 hours help a week but this can be completed flexibly (on a mutually agreed schedule) depending on host/guest needs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante
    Dutch: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in our house, with double bed. Shared large bathroom (mainly shared with the kids, adults have our own bathroom upstairs). All food provided, we'd love for you to join us at our family dinner time. Internet etc. provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have hosted a lot of people through another website so we're used to having people around the house.

    We can suggest nice things to do in the area (or take you there if we're available). The bus into town takes about 55 min. We are Christians so live our lives by those principals. We're a quiet household after 7pm once the kids go to bed :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496749425659