Help me design a business strategy for my restaurant in Masaka, Uganda

Country

Uganda

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have run my place for eight years, as an income generating activity for my NGO. It is a lovely place for international and national customers to enjoy great continental food.
    I would like a hand with ideas for managing the place, so that I can spend more time with the NGO.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can get work experience on how to manage a restaurant business,
    You can pour your culinary ideas into the menu,
    you can improve the kitchen procedures,
    you can teach the staff about great customer care,
    you can bring your business mind and improve revenue,
    you can lounge in the sunshine in the beautiful garden,
    you can brush up your Luganda (local language here),
    you can go shopping with the chef at the local market and find steady suppliers,
    you will have plenty of time to read all the books you always wanted to read,

    Come with an open mind and leave with a fresh set of ideas regarding the people of Uganda and Africa at large.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Do you have an eye for quality and a hands-on mentality?

    Since the pandemic hit my number of employees went down to four (kitchen and waiter and cleaner).

    I m looking for someone that can brainstorm with me about the future of the restaurant and share their energy with me.
    I can use someone with a good brain for business to improve the current state of affairs (which is not bad, but a fresh pair of eyes can always help).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom, own kitchen and bathroom.
    Bathroom is sharing with my caretaker.
    You can eat at the restaurant, cook your own breakfast at home.
    My house (and yours if you decide to give it a go) is a little bit out of town. I always drive to work. You can join me or do a healthy walk of 40 mins to work, or use local transport (boda boda).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local transport exists of little motorcycles (boda-boda) that can take you anywhere for little money.
    Masaka is a small town, where everything is at a walking distance.

    There is a lot to do in Uganda, not so much in Masaka town.

    On free days you can go and visit national parks, go for gorilla trekking in the West, climb mountains in the Rwenzori or Mt Elgon mountains , go rafting in Jinja in the East. You can go lie on the beach at Lake Victoria (only half an hour drive away).
    You can lounge in my beautiful garden, train my dogs, talk about faith or anything else with my caretaker at home or staff at work.

    I love my quiet life, I love to get home early in the evening and getting up early. I love cooking at home (after eight years and counting of eating at the restaurant).

    I would love to show you the infinite possibilities of Africa, talk about how to improve the media coverage of Africa, share insights about books we have read or talk about anything else.
    I love to play board games, but very little people have remained to play with these days.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    At the restaurant there is decent wifi most of the time. At home were you sleep is no wifi. 3G coverage is not very good.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space in the garden to put your Overlander, you can use the bathroom and kitchen at the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496385597151