Help empowering women,children and the youth in the Bakonjo community in Western Uganda

Country

Uganda

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1823

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Kule. I am 33 years old. I'm am trustworthy, adventure/nature loving, and enjoy making new friends. I head a children and women project in the community that was formed with ideal objectives of charitable services to the orphans, disabled children, needy, women, and conservation of natural habitat for the development of tourism and culture in the community.

    We carry out activities geared towards enhancing education mobilization, promoting childcare initiatives, conducting seminars and workshops on girl child education, community sensitization on soil and water conservation, host a tourism information center, undertake games. sports, and other activities among the youth and young children, run a craft shop comprising of various artifacts and cultural regalia, and promote local community hygiene and nutrition among others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The work awayer they will learn about the traditional life of the Bakonzo people who are living on the foot hill of the mountains like traditional stories,preparing local foods, traditional way of living and experiencing a new life and knowing how to make traditional clothes(making bark cloth) and traditional dances.
    The work awayer will learn the history of the Uganda tribes.You will experience the reality of living in Uganda. Sometimes the Uganda is actually more a diamond in the rough, unpolished but potentially shining bright, but you will learn to discover and appreciate this hidden gem.

    Life here is simple and peaceful. In contrast to the fast and industrialized Western world, you will be brought back to the essential of life: living it. Time does not always have to be filled here, living life in a rush is no priority. Where in the developed world time is very costly, here time is something that simply passes by while you're living your life. Food is produced locally and handcraft is still king. The people will teach you about their traditions, customs, and talk about their wishes and you will be surprised of the similarity between their wishes and yours.

    When you get here you will see a different, simple way of life , we are certain that Your experience here will change the way you look at life, which will be of value for the rest of your time on this earth.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Participant will be to design teaching material and tools of which the initiative can make use for several of their education and awareness raising activities. Depending on your background you will conceptualize instructional material for teaching children, women and young mothers craft work-skills. The project furthermore wants to strengthen young mothers and women through training them in Eco -tourism activities as well as in gardening skills – you as work away participants will be asked to develop tools for teaching these skills. You will also design tools to educate women and young mothers on the topics of gender mainstreaming, advocacy and community law, savings and credit as well as tools to be used in adult literacy classes. Your support is also needed for developing concepts for awareness raising work on topics such as human rights, freedoms and responsibilities for women, mothers and children,marketing for our products (crafts,marketing for tourism and hotels).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    self contain room with flash toilet,cold running water,power and a conducive environment.

    The work away will be getting fresh food from both market and garden not from supper markets.Those who will want to get special meals from what will be providing we are able to help him/her to get food of her choice at a friendly prices.
    Our accommodation is located 1/2 km from the Rwenzori mountains main gate of the central circuit, while relaxing at our accommodation garden you will be viewing one of the peaks of Rwenzori which is 4350 meters above sea level.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Enjoying the hot spring,nature walks, games and sports.Those who are Christian they can go for service on Sunday

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    i can work for 2-3 hours online communication for 2 days a week,but on a clear time table.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a garden at our office and at where we accommodate those who are not of this category.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 831443951434