Pet and house sitter welcome in a great location in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 638 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    In Need of someone asap as of May 10, 2023. If you are somewhere my airline flys (spirit) I can get you a ticket here if you can commit to least a month

    *If you don’t read the whole profile...don’t expect a reply * There is a code word (random word ) in the profile what needs to be in your reply . Due to people not reading it all then being suprised about certain things/details that are clearly stated In the profile. YOU also need to be able to speak and understand English naturally not by a translator and be clean and able to follow simple directions and pay attention to detail as you are essentially my eyes and ears when I’m not here . I am looking for a sitter for my place and animals when I’m away I’m not trying to be a sitter to you !* 25 plus is preferred unless you really stand out . You need to be self motivated as you will be alone a bit of the time . The area is full with parks , the beach is nearby as Well as many bars and pubs and Miami and palm beach are reachable by train . You will have alot of free time so will need to figure how to fill your day otherwise and/or find a gig to make $$. Also be hygienic and use deodorant . If the main points are ok with you then read on for detailed description

    Located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida , USA. Have lived here 15 yrs and am originally from the state of Rhode Island . I am very down to earth and love to travel and meet new people and learn new cultures. I am here for help and to possibly meet and make friends from all over the world since work makes it easy and accessible . I currently use another platform as well, and have hosted over 40 people from there but now am seeking something more long term that could benefit both of us .

    I live in a two bedroom place, one room is an animal/hobby room and the other is my bedroom . I am a newer flight attendant and due to being away often for work /family stuff , need help with my pets and someone who can work independently and take care of things and maintain my place and keep it clean and neat while I’m gone. I am usually gone 2-4 days a week sometimes more if I travel on days off . This being said You Must be detail oriented and like pets of all kinds (read below ) , and be a good communicator and not lazy if you want to work-away with me, essentially as mentioned you are my eyes and ears when I am not home . If not for workway I’m cool with friends since I can get unlimited free flights all over the world . So you can shoot me a message either way .

    Can only host one person at a time maybe two for a short period upon someone’s exit /arrival . No one with pets is allowed as my dogs to not like other dogs .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am USA born and raised and know the area pretty well since I’ve lived here a bit . Can exchange things about our culture here and show you some of the area and about my lifelong passion which is animals . Can teach you about reptiles , breeding and about my other pets .

    Florida is a big state with lots of nature and cultural things BUT south Florida doesn’t have much of that , south Florida is more about beaches and night life , not much historical stuff here or nature things other then the beach and of course it’s the most humid part of Florida . Just say this for those who maybe have never been here and don’t do their research and just see Florida as a whole and not how this area is . If you like the beach and outdoors and want some warmth and like to go out and nightlife then this area will be a good fit, not far from Miami via train (about 30 mins )

  • Ayuda


    I am a newer flight attendant and am away half of the week most the time (sometimes more ) I have a pet collection as well and need someone who can take care of them and spend time with them when I’m away since most pet sitters can only come for an hour a day or so or just take out the dogs . So you’d be housesitting/pet sitting .
    I have reptiles , fish , a bit of plants , and three medium sized hyper friendly dogs(one puppy ) I breed some of my reptiles as a hobby and sell their young so the work involved is not hard or very time consuming but attention to detail is key as in changes of behavior, checking for eggs being laid , babies born etc, whether something is eating or not , active , etc .
    Also could possibly use help with other random household things ,like painting and re-decorating , since the work isn’t time consuming the most 1.5-2 hrs daily if that . So would be great for someone who wants to find something part time in the area or go out and explore the day and do things as long as you aren’t out the house days at a time unless Im home of course . Need someone who can work INDEPENDENTLY most the time and can pay attention to detail , be responsible and neat and have common sense and understand English well. Someone who can follow the rules and details even when I’m not home . Nothing I own bites or is aggressive but some people may fear the reptiles because of how they “look” but they are harmless ! Dogs are friendly but can be a bit hyper at times and they are strong and they need someone who can be stern with otherwise they will take advantage of things . So if you are friendly , social , like animals and have Owned and taken care of animals at some point in your life (on your own , not just had a dog as a kid ) can take initiative , can be stern , are clean , have Common sense , Can pay attention to details and like tropical weather /the beach shoot me a message . You are essentially my eyes and ears when I am gone so can’t stress the attention to detail and taking notes and remembering tasks at hand.

    Longer stays can be done but not guaranteed right away since my latter people haven’t been as great and hassle free as my most current people . So can do a minimum of two weeks and if all goes well can be ongoing

    So again You be :
    Responsible, like animals , have initiative and an eye for detail , goal oriented , pro active , eager to learn , clean/neat , know how to communicate , patient , have a good memory , respectful , have owned an animal before , no substance abuse problems , have taken care of a place before or lived on your own , can understand English verbally . Can’t stress all these things enough as these are things my more current people (during the year of Covid ) have struggled with or were lacking ! And also again like and care for animals and realize you are in charge of a living thing !

    Species /breeds I have = Reptiles (tegu, blue tongue skinks , bearded dragons , crested geckos ) , fish (betta , cichlids ) dogs (pit-bull - mother and daughter , 6 years old and 3 months old , and French bulldog , 9 years old ) ...the dogs are all girls

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    I have 2 sofas and tv and WiFi in the living room which is where you’d stay . When I am away for work you’d be here alone and pretty much have your own place and can use my bedroom if wanted , there is also a futon in my bedroom aside from my bed . I generally don’t include food but can include basic things , (you already are saving a bit by not having to pay for places to stay )

    My place is very modest and nothing fancy not state of the art of anything ...just an older place in a great /safe neighborhood and location that has lots of parks and has a local feel but is close walking distance (20 mins ) to downtown ) . Those who seek fancy accommodations this is not for you . Need the more modest traveler who has stayed in hostels and random places and can pretty much stay anywhere like myself ! So like minded people !

    Have a bike that can be used as well

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in an older neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale with a bunch of parks and a local feel and vibe , there is a corner store a block away and a local bar and pizza place as well . A park with a tennis court, basket ball court and the River a block away . Downtown is about a 20 minute walk , and main bus station is about 25 minute walk that also has a train that takes to you to Miami or west Palm beach . Beach is about 10-15 minutes by car(Uber) , half hr by bus , 1 hr 20 mins walking . New England . Supermarket is about 20-25 min walk 10 minute bike ride and a corner store is a block away .Which you have access to the bike .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-3 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491692927912

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Non-profit dedicated to the long-term recovery of the historic Lower Ninth Ward of New Orleans, USA
Historic 1850’s Sea Captain’s Mansion in New York, USA