Be part of our everyday family life outside Galway city, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 5 who live 15 minutes by car to Galway city and 15 mins to the beach. We are on the gateway to Connemara. We have two amazing girls Izzy and Lola Belle and a baby boy Theodore and four fish. We are into the outdoors, yoga and healthy living but enjoy a bit music and the odd pint as well. We live within walking distance of two lakes and some lovely walking trails and the local village of Moycullen. There is access to a bike, lock, helmet and high visibility vest. The village has frequent buses in to Galway city and out to Connemara.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience living in the Gaeltacht, able to develop a morning yoga practise if desired. Have opportunity to explore Connemara and Galway. Be part of an everyday Irish family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally we'd welcome help in any one of the following areas:
    -building a stone wall
    - gardening/ weeding/ helping in poly tunnel
    - painting/ varnishing
    - making shelves
    - spending time with the girls
    - wood work
    -chopping wood
    - building a turf shed

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Irish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own double bedroom, with access to the downstairs bathroom and shower. Family meals will be altogether.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of walking trails around the village.
    Buses out to Cliften to visit Letterfrack, Diamond Hill, Killary Harbour, Simon is involved with Galway mountain rescue so knows great hikes in Connemara.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491638647821