Homestay on the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kia ora!

    Our names are Cat and Aaron and we live on the lovely Awhitu Peninsula, which is a small community in the countryside about one and a half hours south west of Auckland. We have two lovely young kids (5 and 7 years).

    We are looking for someone to help predominantly with childcare but there may also be a bit of gardening and cleaning. Aaron is working in Auckland city during the week and we are needing help specifically over the school holidays (roughly 18-30 April). We would like someone who is kind and patient and with childcare experience, to look after our kids in the morning whilst Cat is working. It will include making lunch and will be 4 hours work a day, 5 days a week. We ask that everyone who stays with us is positive thinking and motivated to be involved in our family life.

    The guest accommodation is in a separate building to our house with its own bathroom. We have limited Wifi that is available in the house (it doesn't usually reach the guest accommodation). We eat healthy wholesome food with a lot of vegetables from our own garden and meat mostly raised by ourselves. We are happy for vegetarians and vegans to stay but you may need to be more involved with food prep.

    If you do not have a car, you can catch the train from Auckland to Pukekohe and we will arrange a time to pick you up.

    We have being hosting people for for the last 5 years, which we have really enjoyed.

    Please feel free to contact us to enquire further.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience family life in the countryside of New Zealand.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help developing our property. Planting trees and general gardening. Help with various building projects. Also help in the house cleaning and possibly painting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with a queen bed in a separate building to our house, with its own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live approximately 1.5hrs out of Auckland on the Awhitu Peninsula. No public transport nearby but we can pick you up from the Pukekohe train station. Beautuful beaches close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to park a vehicle.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486746386892