Help with organic garden and some outdoor projects just out of Takaka/Golden Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/03/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a little lifestyle block just out of Takaka/Golden Bay right at the beach. I have many different projects going. The work you might be doing is organic gardening, tree care, landscaping, basic building and so on. I have no kids, but some friendly chickens and a cat. Stay with us and enjoy beautiful beaches, yummy food and good company!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn heaps about organic growing, self-sufficient life style. learn to live from and cook from the garden.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always something to do: weeding, looking after trees, transplanting, getting seaweed, feeding the chickens, trying to find their eggs, playing with Choco the cat. Additionally, some easy house work such as helping to cook from the garden in the evenings. At times there are small building projects like garden shed, landscaping (making a path to the beach) and whatever needs to be done. After all the work is done you can sit on the veranda and enjoy the sea view or listen to the birds.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a cozy caravan just next to the house as the house is a bit small. I'm not a vegetarian but cook minimal meat and would be happy to cater for pescatarians/ vegetarians and possibly vegans if you are happy to bring your own substitutes (milk etc.) The food provided covers 3 meals a day, breakfast is help yourself, for lunch I can make you a smoothie from the fruit and veggies in the garden and dinner is also provided. I love Asian food and some woofers say the yummy food was what they enjoyed most. If seafood is your favorite, you can collect mussels, cockles and pipis at the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As my property is not in town, it is a lot easier if you have your own transport to allow you to explore the local area in the afternoons and your days off (although I do have a bike you can use and it is possible to get around by hitchhiking if you don't have your own vehicle). There are many beautiful beaches and hikes in the surrounding area, including in the nearby Abel Tasman National park, as well as Wharariki beach and Farewell spit. You will live near to Takaka, a small hippie town with a Saturday market and lots to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 871716187591