Conoce la vida autosuficiente y las aceitunas en Cataluña, España

Country

España

actualizado  

991 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    381

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A little help here? yes please.
    We really could do with a hand during early November to do the olive harvest. It’s not too strenuous and outside in the sunshine and you’ll be working as part of a team of international volunteers.

    Simon and I are in our eleventh year here in Eastern Spain and are looking after the olives and almonds on the land in the sunshine. We have 3 hectares and 450 trees who all need love!
    This is more of a hobby than a profit making exercise of ours but we are required to look after the land and the trees as part of the small subsidy we receive from the EU. If we neglected these trees we would lose this small subsidy and these beautiful old trees would become overgrown and unmanageable in a very short space of time. The care and upkeep of the land also reduces the risk of the destructive forest fires.
    We will supply omnivorous dinners, and lunches during the working week and you provide your own breakfast and food for the weekends. We're happy to look after vegetarians but vegans might find themselves cooking for themselves especially if there are a lot of us.
    We start work at about 9 am and we need about five hours a day, five days a week.
    Both of us are now hobby-farmers and are excellent cooks and we can share these and gardening, composting, viticulutre and preserving skills with you.
    We look forward to hearing from you and maybe meeting you and finding out about you and where you come from.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will be able to introduce you to off grid living. We will explain how to look after, harvest and process olives and almonds. A little bit about composting and viticulture. And what life is like being an "ex-pat".

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking after our land and trees without the use of herbicides here so we need a hand with the land clearance. There is often chutney and jam to make, gardens to dig, plant, weed and water.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One of our guest rooms with en-suite bathroom. Singles might be sharing but only with the same sex and couples can share of course.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for someone to join in with our eco friendly way of life here. We have no mains services and are attempting to "Do no harm" to the land. Respect for our water and electricity supply is vital.
    We are happy to run you to railway station when convenient at the weekend so you can get to beaches... lots of them. We work hard but know when to stop and have a beer or cup of tea! If you are here for a couple of weeks you can get to Barcelona or Valencia for the weekend in about 2 hours. Or the wonderful Tarragona in about an hour. All are worth a trip

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.4)




































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485869184228