Help us with in the garden and home in a big old timber house in Allora Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado   Última hora

214 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    239

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please only contact us once you are already in Australia

    Well it is 2022 and we are looking for vaxed couples or singles who are already in Australia to enjoy our environment.

    We are looking for volunteers for board and keep. We have available one double bed available in one bedroom.

    We do not have paid work at the moment.

    If you have a genuine interest in coming to us And you are in Australia... we reply quickly...

    We don't really want hardworking people... rather we appreciate open thinking relaxed type folks

    The kettle is on and your bed is made!... Time to enjoy the country life!

    We would dearly love folks to help with a little bit of gardening, planting, maybe fencing and some house renovating... or if you just want to cook and be a homebody.... that is fine too!

    Off the grid living in a 1930s house on six acres at Allora Queensland in stages of renovation. It is on the Dalrymple Creek just one kilometre from Allora in the Darling Downs, great views, lovely community. We are two hours away from Brisbane towards the East.

    We are totally off the grid and and love the idea of growing food. We have full 240V solar / battery house, a worm based waste system, 100,000L of water storage, air conditioning plus fast NBN internet wifi.
    We have water security with a water bore!

    We would like to expand our tree planting and bio-corridors and get the vegetable patch expanding too...
    We have a number of fruit trees and wish to expand this. The vegie patch is a bit sad, we have ducks and chooks.

    We live in a smoke free environment...

    We have now hosted over twenty world travellers and it has always been a good experience both ways.
    We are both ancient semi retired nurses. We are engaged with the local community. There are many attractions here.
    We have two standard poodles: Izzy and Poco

    So we are looking for guests to stay with us on our Darling Downs property. We are easy going folks and there are a variety of things to do here... a real bonus if you can cook!
    We also accept folks for brief stays on occassions.
    We are on six acres on the Dalrymple Creek on a sealed road just one kilometre out of town.

    We relocated an 1930s Queenslander four bedroom house there [rescued from the city of Brisbane] and have lots to do and lots to enjoy. The wooden house is very lovable, with a big bathroom and kitchen. We are trying to be low impact self sufficient.

    It is an off the grid rural property of 6 acres. We do have full electrical power from our solar and batteries, full flushing toilets that feeds our worms based treatment plant and full wifi from our fixed wireless NBN service.

    OUR AIMS:
    -reinforce biocorridors - plant trees + fencing
    plant fruit trees
    Fencing
    look after our dogs, ducks and chooks
    -expand the vegetable garden, nurture chickens, bantams and ducks for eggs

    -thinking about ecoforestry

    Our tractors mow the grass down and move soil around a bit and we have a quad bike

    Our excavator moves a bit of earth around the place but is best for planting trees.

    Our 1977 bay window VW kombi is in renovation and a collection of motorcycles. We have music jamming setup in the shed with guitars and amps etc...

    Use the word ALLORA in your reply so we know that you are actually interested in staying with us.

    Folks who are already in Australia are welcome to contact us.

    We reply quickly.

    ---

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    well this is living in the 'country'
    off grid experience

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The garden needs a water and care, and there are trees to plant and a vegetable patch to establish. The property needs a mow with the tractor to keep the grass down... there are lots of ongoing projects that you can choose to do help out in the house or in the garden

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house flooring is in renovation but has great rooms, kitchen, lounge with all facilities and NBN broadband wifi
    We have one bedroom with a double bed for guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Allora is 1 km, Warwick is 20km and Toowoomba is 50km... check out the Southern Downs
    We have pushbikes available to get around

    "Crisps" buses run from Brisbane to Warwick regularly.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great wifi and lots of free data via NBM fixed wireless

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    RVs and alike are fine

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A few enjoyable hours each week day- for food and lodgings. (Maximum 25 hours per week).

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485483399624