Experience the rural Balkan country life in the Central region of Serbia

Country

Serbia

85 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    175

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family from Dutch/Russian origin with young children with almost a lifetime connection to Serbia and friends in the Central region of Serbia.
    We are living and working in the Netherlands, James as a yoga teacher and Polina as a professional in the creation of synthetic and natural fragrances. We are in the process of developing our own land and future home in Serbia.
    Owning a few different parcels of land around a 100 km south of Belgrade we want to bring our talents and experiences into a yoga-retreat/eco-farm/B&B or whatever shapes itself in the process.

    We recently renovated our first of two houses with only natural and local materials (clay, straw) which will be the base for the further renovating, building and developing of a permaculture designed land with food forest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experiencing the rural Balkan country life with all of its traditions and sharing the process of transforming modern lifestyle into self sustainable living in harmony with nature with all of its challenges. We are still starting up with the most basic and primary systems as water systems, composting toilet, rain harvesting, permaculture designing etc.

    You are most welcome to share in this experience and to share your own knowledge with us!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Living with a young family being part of the process of creating our eco-permaculture based home and farm in the middle of rural central Serbia. For the summer of 2019 and specifically the end of July or first 2 weeks of August we hope to welcome somebody with wood work skills to help us making windows with frame in our recently renovated house or to find people who want to help us with earth/clay work on the outside of the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have been living in Spain for a few years and would love to pick up on that again.. For sure it will be rusty at first and will take a few hours to pop up again.. I can offer Dutch (native) and English.. Thanks! James

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying and sleeping either in the old traditional Serbian house or you can choose to sleep in a variety of tents directly under the stars.. You will be eating with us and be a part of the day to day process if you like.. Or

    We have electricity and WiFi and will have also have a (shielded) outdoor shower connected this summer. The temperature of the water will vary! :)

    We share our hill at a distance with our very friendly neighbors, local farmers, who are always inviting the volunteers for a warm shower or to take a bath.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hiking or discovering the direct area or a bit further with lakes and higher mountains within 20 km reach. Either together or by yourself. We would be willing to bring or pick you up to and from the places you would like to see.
    You can travel by bus from Belgrade to Gornji Milanovac, a nice smaller city going south from Belgrade where we can pick you up for the last 18 km drive through the hillside to our land.. There is also a bus stop 8 km from our place in Takovo from where you can go all directions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We always have a good working Mifi connection available for multiple devices..

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    a dog or cat can mix in with the environment as long as they do chase away mice and do not chase the sheep and goats or cow from neighbors.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 442167665594