Help me with some DIY projects on my house and garden in Queensland, Australia



58 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Hello Ladies and Gents.
    Please email me your intentions and dates if you are interested in volunteering for us.
    Below is a little about me and my family also what to expect..
    Enjoy your journeys ...

    ##(Please note )..once you have emailed us and confirmed your intentions you will be notified within 1 day, if you do not respond within 2 days the position will go to the next available couple or person.
    A building back ground prefer with painting skills.


    :Travel insurance is advisable . /Covid safe


    1/ Jobs or tasks set out for the day will require completion unless weather affects the outcome .

    2/ Communication towards us if unsure of what is needed of you.

    3/ Supply your own food , oven in house , power , a bed, hot water for shower or bath , 5 min to Nambour township.

    4/ unsupervised work ethics may apply on some days, we do still expect completion of the tasks set out during your stay.

    5/ 5 hours a day working on house

    6/ We also encourage open communication, respect towards our friends , if you have any issues or conflicts, PLEASE tell us ... And we will try and support you to resolve them ASAP .
    We do not take sides on the parties involved instead we try and find a neutral ground to resolve the issues you may be having. Fairness and equal rights are applied while you are here.
    Regardless on gender, colour ,culture and lifestyle .

    7/ Water consumption to a minimum due to high power and rate bills , Town water


    I am currently a Community services person with case management skills.

    I have a family, one partner and one 13 and a 4 year girl currently we live outside of on a small community township of Nambour QLD

    :WHAT TO DO?

    The hinterland area is a nice area for photography, site seeing , and embraces Vibe, health and well being..

    Local beach and surf is about 1 hour drive from our house , Brisbane City 1.5 hours drive on freeway , and wood-ford 1/2 hour .


    Unfortunately we do not except dogs or cats on property

    Smoking is permitted ( keep in mind fire hazards and dispose of butts ) ,but away from children and non smokers like my partner.

    Drug abuse or alcohol abuse and domestic violence is not supported while you are here and you will be told to leave or removed that involves law enforcement action.

    Also stealing from us or others is not permitted and you will be told to pack your bags for another journey else where.

    We consider a stay here a safe one for everyone and support equality, culture identity and awareness , mediation strategies if any, clear communication , leadership skills, suggested ideas,
    Health & Safety guidelines, and a place to experience our family ethical living goals and visions.

    Our region gets pretty hot and cold here so please prepare your self for climate change and apply what you need to feel comfortable in wearing while volunteering on the property .


    In any event of emergency the local hospital is about 20 min away please be aware of that timeframe, however we will apply knowledge for snake bites and spiders to all that intend to stay, this will be about a 20 min one on one small intervention workshop on what to do if you may get bitten and some identify photos of the species to help you acknowledge the kinds of snakes and spiders here in the hinterland.
    "Safety "is the key here.

    Our property does have snakes and spiders, but most a non harmful unless you hassle them or step on them, if unsure just ask ! "Welcome to Australia " we do protect snakes and spiders in their natural habitat and hope you respect their home too.
    In addition to this property we also have many insects, lizards,and ants..we do have a species of (JUMPING Ants ) they do bite even if unprovoked , they also pack a punch in soreness if you are bitten, the first aid method here is ice on the bite, unless you have an allergic reaction to them,then hospital is the result ..

    #Sustainability practices do apply here:)

    Recycle bins available.

    Diversity , courage, equality, positive goals , embracement, health, balance,safety, belonging , community , communication, harmony, culture awareness, environment , fairness, sustainability ,
    And commitment .

    Humble regards
    The Family

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be encouraged to reflect on our culture and belief systems.

    They may identify common grounds with their culture and ethical upbringings .

    They will learn , the differences and strategies that we use every day in our lifestyles , and we also encourage all that stay here to go out and explore the local forests and walking tracks , markets , and diverse of people that live around the Hinterland and region ..

  • Ayuda


    ~We are in need of a single person or couple ideally people who aren't afraid to get their hands dirty, learn about Australian life this job is helping renovate a house

    Jobs will include yard work, gardening, house work, landscaping, painting about 4-5 hours work per day. Spend time off exploring the hinterland and surrounds.

    We would prefer ( meat eaters )or (vegetarians )as I am and my partner are chefs by trade.

    Humble regards,
    The Family .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    *️ House 3 bed in home

    *️*️ This is a private accommodation and carries with it respect for people, animals and land.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    *️Public Transport to Maleny or from Beerwah train to either Brisbane or Sunshine Coast.

    Pick up can be arranged from Maleny , but own transport would suit as the hinterland has some amazing sites to see while off work.
    Please note we live about 0 km from local dairy shop, but car pulling is available on certain days.

    Please note local pickup only in Maleny OR Nambour

    own car is advisable.

    "Hope to share our lifestyle with you and your stay is an enjoyable and a knowledgable one!"

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485229314837