actualizado  

Beautification projects for home & gardens in serene surrounds on the Southern Gold Coast, Qld, Australia

  • 931 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi folks

    YES, we achieved a lot since returning from a 3+ year break in Feb 2022, beautifying our wonderful ‘Paradise Gardens’ property, something we could not have done on our own.

    We are thankful for having had great assistance from amazing volunteers over the years, enriching our lives culturally and socially while progressing our beautification projects.

    We are a fit & energetic older couple with the following background:
    - Rene, 68yo, Swiss origin, Architect / Photographer / Traveller / Retired Resort Owner & Operator / Retired Tour Operator / Retired Restaurateur / Handyman (DIY Building) / Landscaper / Gardener .
    - Julie, 64yo, Philippine origin, Chef / Traveller / Retired Resort Owner & Operator / Retired Tour Operator / Retired Restaurateur.

    Our hosting, as well as workflow, is intermediate, as such, we may have breaks in between and preferences & requirements may change.

    With most of the earlier days' heavy lifting’ on rock wall terracing projects done, we are these days focusing on the next stage, building a bush camp including power, water & irrigation networks, plus maintaining & beautifying the property wherever possible.

    Our project offers a serene homestay at a tranquil, forested, 3-acre (12,900 sqm) abode on the Southern Gold Coast, boasting wonderfully rich wildlife and so much more. We are close to everything a great cosmopolitan city with some of the world's best beaches, social life, plus historic Gondwana rainforest hinterland can offer.

    We are the perfect place for mature, proactive, responsible, clean & honest travellers who love the good & conscious life but don’t mind getting their hands dirty if required while wishing to stay at a quality homestay while assisting us with our projects.

    We are also a perfect base for people using us as their entry point to Australia, including finding jobs locally or in the country, and depending on skills, there may even be some money to be earned here as well.

    Based on our location, having your own transport will enhance your mobility, but we are more than happy to assist you with getting around, including being picked up on arrival & delivered back on departure to public transport links such as Pines Elanora, but are flexible to extend that in certain situations to the Gold Coast Airport and Varsity Lakes Train Station, both also easy reachable from Pines Elanora. No probs at all!

    We offer a varied & healthy cuisine that can cater to any tastes & preferences and invite visitors to join in creating lovely meals & dining experiences.

    Pls, note that our household is strictly non-smoking, no pets, and no bad behaviour. Thank you.

    Exchange Hours:
    Rooms: No longer available
    Clamping Tents: 20hrs/pp/pw Couples / 20-25hrs/pp/pw Singles

    We do offer largely flexible mutually agreed work arrangements where possible plus try to have weekends off.

    If our homestay offer has positively caught your attention, plus you feel that based on the outlined task & character requirements you fit the bill, then please feel most welcome to get in touch with us.

    Pls note that once pre-selected, we will invite you to a video chat as part of our overall acceptance process. Thank you!

    Wishing you well always

    Kind regards

    Rene & Julie

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are experienced hosts, seasoned travelers, and former hospitality professionals (incl resort & tour operators, and restaurateurs) that enjoy spending quality time with good folks, exchanging information and cultural experiences.

    We are also experienced DIYers, landscapers, gardeners, cooks, and photographers that are just too happy sharing our knowledge with you.

    Furthermore, we regularly conduct sightseeing trips to local attractions and can assist you with travel plans, and finding work, et al.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently looking for volunteers that can assist us in the following fields:

    PRIMARY:

    - DIY home-building projects & property maintenance. Looking for folks with good experience in this field, including the use of associated tools.

    SECONDARY:

    - Landscaping. Looking for folks with experience and great creative skills in transforming landscapes beautifully.

    - Gardening. Looking for that person with the magic touch called a ‘green thumb’ when it comes to understanding gardens, plants, and natural environments in a very practical sense.

    - Muralists & other creative land-beautification artists for various projects.

    - IT. Data storage & networking solutions. Social media. Smart land-management solutions. FB Marketplace sales consultant, et al.

    When applying with us, pls list your individual skills, strengths & preferably also weaknesses, things you are looking for, et al, so we get a good idea of who you are and how your possible stay can best be accommodated for the benefit of all parties involved.

    LANGUAGE:

    Pls, note that sufficient English language skills are required to stay with us. Thank you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Pls, note that our guestrooms are currently fully occupied by young female overseas students from the Philippines, who are also family relatives of wife Julie.

    The popular & comfortable clamping tents, which include power, light, and internet, are therefore our only available accommodation atm. Plus while building the bush camp, we are also in the process of overhauling & extending the campsite settings.

    We don’t have current images of them on our web page but can supply them to you on request.

    Access to the main residence is of course guaranteed, and while the bush camp kitchens & bathrooms have not as yet been completed, those amenities are in the main residence.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Gold Coast is a wonderful place we are lucky to call home for the past 14 of our 30+ years in Australia after previously living in the Byron Bay & Noosa areas.

    We loved it here as it is a vibrant and attractive city with marvelous beaches and an amazing hinterland that includes World Heritage rainforests and fantastic waterfalls & lookouts. Beyond that, it's a top social & arts hub that has endlessly much to offer.

    It is also an excellent interconnection point to just about anywhere in the region, country, or globally.

    Its climate is pretty much the best we have ever experienced anywhere on the planet, with moderate winters and not too hot summers, and a main temperature range throughout the year that rarely drops below 10C (apart from a few winter nights) and rarely rises above 30C.

    Plus our serene 'Paradise Gardens' property pretty much offers the best of both worlds, eg a stay in natural surrounds with rich wildlife, while being part of a large vibrant city.

    Inviting you to come and taste it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We welcome digital nomads and offer you a great, peaceful & creative place, including excellent unlimited internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our property is at the end of a cul-de-sac in a peaceful & quiet street and there is plenty of space to park a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Variable - 17-25hrs/pw. See Description for more details.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 599769885268

Comentarios (35)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)









































Help me to fix up my house in Brisbane, Australia
Come and volunteer on an organic family hobby farm in South Australia