Help our family while you explore Perth, Western Australia

  • Australia
  • 691 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Thomas & Jessie, a married couple in our 30's with three little kids Ollie (4), Christian (3), and Alaina (1.5). Thomas runs a tour business from home while Jessie's in charge of everything else. We were lucky enough to live between Los Angeles and Melbourne, before Covid/Kids anyway, and our lives are anything but conventional (we've traveled the world working from our laptops).

    We urgently need 3 amazing helpers to do gardening, cleaning, painting, and one helper who'd be a great babysitter. You MUST be willing to follow instructions, work hard (fast), be clean, respectful, and detail-oriented.

    You'll live in your own separate house with the other helpers atWanneroo in Perth Western Australia. It's a 4-acre property with plenty of space, beautiful nature, close to public transport and we can even help you out with buying or renting a cheap car.

    Each week we provide 7 meals, plus healthy juices and protein shakes. Your house has a full kitchen and even a large vegetable garden.

    Please only apply if you have read our description and are a good match, please include a link to your social media to show you've read this message completely :-)

    Cheers,
    Thomas & Jessie

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    EFFICIENCY & LIFE SKILLS:
    We are self-employed and by being with us you will learn various life skills including how to manage your time effectively and how we've designed our life to live anywhere in the world and work from our laptops.

    HEALTHY EATING:
    We are into breakfast smoothies and nutritious but time-efficient meals, we'll show you how to automate your cooking to make it easy to eat healthy without spending a lot of time.

    WORLD TRAVELERS:
    We've explored the world on a budget and can offer insights into how you can do the same, our favorite place is actually a tiny beach in the Whitsunday Islands where we'd go camping for weeks at a time. We can tell you our trick to booking this private island for just $60 a night!

    LIFESTYLE DESIGN:
    Break free from the "9 to 5" and learn what it's like to be your own boss, designing a lifestyle that suits you. We've done it and can show you how.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help around 20 hours per week in exchange for a house and 7 meals, green juice, and protein shakes. There is no monetary payment.

    DESCRIPTION:
    We'll show you exactly how to do each task, it is important you can follow our instructions and do exactly as we ask on time with attention to detail and a good work ethic.

    Various Tasks - Gardening, Landscaping, Cleaning, Renovating, Etc. You'll be asked to help us with a variety of things each week and we will show you exactly what needs to be done. There are no specific skills required but you must have great attention to detail, be willing to work hard, and follow instructions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    THE HOUSE:
    The house is set on 4 acres of parkland with impressive gardens.

    YOUR ACCOMMODATION:
    You'll have your own house to share with the other helpers. Comfortable bed, TV (with Netflix), fridge, sheets, towels, and everything you could ever need to enjoy your stay.

    LOCATION:
    Located at Wanneroo Western Australia our property is a short drive or train ride to Perth and we can help you find a car to use.

    MEALS:
    We'll provide 7 meals for you, we're healthy but do eat meat. You'll have your own fridge and kitchen so can prepare your own meals. We also have a healthy green smoothie every day (kale, spinach, blueberries, banana, ginger, cucumber) and a healthy Protein Shake (oats, almond milk, protein powder, flax seed, chia seed, cacao, cinnamon, banana) which are included with your meals.

    Smokers will be required to go to a special area outside their house to smoke, no smoking inside or anywhere else on the property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can also offer work one week on and one week off so you have time to explore W.A.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We work from home online and have unlimited high-speed internet for helpers to do the same.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 4 acres of beautiful land ideal for parking campervans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We'd prefer no pets but feel free to ask and we can see if it's possible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 476262451698

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Join our musical family and help with landscaping and gardening help in a community near Nimbin, Australia
A family home in Sydney near the beach and an eco building/art project in the rainforest near Dorrigo