Help our family with some garden projects in Milton, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy household of three - myself (Sebrina), my Husband Stu and my Mum, Karen, situated in Milton, Clutha. Stu and my Mum both work full time and I am studying human nutrition, naturopathy and horticulture full time and part time.

    We are looking for someone to come and stay with us for a week or more to tackle our slightly overgrown gardens - weeding, cutting back, sorting out the veggie garden and tidying up the area. Also we would be looking for help with DIY projects and little bits that need tending to around the home.

    We can offer a room with a double bed with an electric blanket, heater, TV and wardrobe/drawers and unlimited internet. All food can be provided, as well as some beers/wine if you like. I am vegan but I do cook meat for everybody else, so all diets can be catered for.

    We have 2 friendly dogs, 3 rabbits (1 indoor and 2 outdoor), a cat, 4 chickens and 2 roosters.

    If you would like to come and join us for a little while please do get in touch with me :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My Mother and I are English and Stu is from New Zealand, we are patient and we will have free time in the evenings to speak of culture and language. We have a house full of books and resources as well as some pretty tasty and healthy food from all cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening: weeding, trimming, tidying, pruning, planting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A large bedroom in our 4 bedroom home. Includes: double bed, wardrobe, draers, shelving, TV, electric blanket, heater, fan. I am the cook of the house and prepare lots of different foods but we could always cook together if that is an interest of yours. All food is provided - meals and snacks.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very close to several beautiful beaches and a short drive to the famous catlins area where you will find bush walks, wildlife filled coasts and waterfalls Milton has a few shops and 2 small supermarkets, but we are also surrounded by larger towns including Dunedin, which we travel to often and could organise yours and experiences if desired.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited Wi-Fi and we could provide a desk for study or work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of parking on the property and your campervan or vehicle will be safe

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 475256121652