Help us to build the home and community for digital nomads in the village Khomuli near Sataplia Reserve, Georgia

Country

Georgia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey!
    We are friends, partners, associates, supporters, Igor and Irina. We are from Moscow.
    Having visited 14 countries together in the three years before the pandemic, we decided to build a home for people like us. A house where it will be comfortable to live, work, relax. A house with good wi-fi, a well-equipped place for productive work, a place with nature vibes. So we found this place in the small village Khomuli, 8 km from the Kutaisi city, near the Sataplia nature reserve.

    Here we build a home and community for digital nomads, travelers, freelancers, remote workers, for everyone who works using the Internet and for all those who are tired of the city's noise and want to live comfortably in a rural life among the nature.

    We are overhauling the house.
    We have almost finished the construction of the first floor, where a coworking space, a dining room, a kitchen, a lounge area, a quiet space, two scype rooms, a toilet, a utility area are located.
    There is still some final work left.
    We hope that you will help us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a small village among cypresses. All our neighbors are Georgian families. You can fully immerse in Georgian rural life while taking a break from the city. We can teach Russian to anyone interested. We are also interested in the practice of English language.
    Igor has been working as a landscape designer for 12 years. He has a big experience in the construction. If you are interested in gaining experience in a construction, you are welcome. We will teach what we know.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    First of all, we need helpers in the construction.

    Works:
    - removal of old paint and plaster;
    - finishing works: plaster, putty, wall painting;
    - laying tiles;
    - plumbing installation;
    - engineering communications (electricity, sewerage, water supply, ventilation, heating);
    - restoration of old windows, doors, chairs, tables;
    - work with drywall (ceiling, interior walls);
    - finishing of the facades of the house (insulation, plastering, finishing of external walls).

    It will be an advantage if you have some experience in the listed works.

    We also need to refine the land plot.
    - alignment of the land plot;
    - fence renewal;
    - make retaining walls;
    - construction of a barbecue area.

    If you understand at least one of these sectors, it will be excellent. If not, we will teach you everything we know.
    As you can see, there is a lot of work and we will be very glad to see you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in improving our level of English and Spanish. We can teach Russian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We set up comfortable tents with a good mattress and bed linen for sleeping.
    We also can give you a sharing-room for 4 persons.
    We'll feed you breakfast and lanch (in weekdays), share water, heat, light and the Internet. Dinner u can cook on our kitchen or BBQ.
    You can eat all fruits growing on our land plot:).
    We have a fenced plot of land where you can set up tents.
    Welcome!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From us to the Kutaisi city you can get in 20 minutes on a minibus that goes 1 times an hour.
    The Imereti region is rich of interesting natural places. Next to us there is the Sataplia nature reserve, which is famous for its many caves and various hiking trails. Tens of kilometers away there are waterfalls, mountain rivers, canyons. The location of Imereti is also very beneficial. On weekends, you can go to Tbilisi (3.5 hours drive) or Batumi (2.5 hours).

    We love to spend evenings at board games, bonfires.
    On weekends, we go hiking in our surroundings.

    We would like to see responsible, industrious, open people. If you are ready to give us 4-5 full hours of your life a day, welcome.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We build coworking & coliving spaces for digital nomads, freelancers, remore workes. We have spaces which will be a future coworking. We have a good wi-fi, places to work with laptop.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.6)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 344936647229