Making a beach oasis, a short walk to Queens beach, Scarborough, SE Qld, Australia

Country

Australia

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm a friendly, laidback Aussie bloke happily living with myself, so no baby sitting!, I'm well traveled and have lived all around Oz as well as overseas... I am slowly getting my pretirement beach oasis together and putting some roots down..
    Some help would be graciously appreciated because some things I just cant do by myself..
    I like having travelers come by so I can hear different tales, discover new inspirations, learn new things and have fun!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A real Aussie experience, with an environmental, beachy and practical theme

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ok most of the hard stuff is done for the moment!
    I have planted a native tree garden to encourage more birdlife
    Theres other things but one step at a time
    Help with gardening and organising, painting, cleaning would be nice
    I want my guests to have a nice time and see the sights while sharing learning's and the experience together
    It's not all about slaving away for a profit seeking business who uses this site to source and exploit cheap labour! (;
    Must be non smoker, vegetarians very welcome, prefer not wearing shoes in the house
    Hours: A couple of days on and couple of days off seems to work well for everyone
    My house is a good base for sightseeing, island trips, city trips, beach walks, cycling etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Secure, safe, private, quiet house, with separate private double bedrooms.
    Lush gardens, abundant nature and birdlife.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beaches, shipwrecks, marina, seafood, markets, restaurants, cafes, island whale watching, fishing, cycling, museums, botanic gardens, public transport easy to get to airport and Brisbane city.

    Please note this is a non smoking property, that means no smoking! Why is it that smokers think one is OK? its not.
    Please do not lie on your profile if you are a smoker,This is not the place for you. My house is not an ashtray.

    Due to sea breezes, smoke will permeate through the whole house and as an ex asthma sufferer i am very sensitive to this. 20,000 Australians a year die from cigarette related illness, it is also a fire hazard

    Smokers will likely find this overbearing, too bad! but people who like clean air and clean living will welcome this attitude and are welcome to come by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    day on day off seems to work well, depending on the project?

the Red Cliffes






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 474177837547