Gardening help with our family in the Blue mountains, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Keely and Daniel and our two daughters are Milena (4) & Nisha (2).
    We live in the Blue Mountains and are looking for help in the garden. Our lovely family home has a big and very overgrown garden and we're working hard to turn it into a wonderful, beautiful, fun space for us to enjoy and our kids to grow up in. Gardening with 2 young kids isn't always as productive as we'd like, so we're looking for some help to get the garden transformed.

    Keely works part time as a doctor of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Daniel is working (currently from home) in community housing full time.

    The Blue Mountains is a beautiful place. We live about 15 minutes walk from a train station which can take you anywhere in the mountains, there's so many beautiful places to visit.

    No smokers, and whilst we enjoy a good time we will not have intoxicated people around our children.

    We would prefer a 2-3 week stay.
    We we are an LGBTIQ friendly home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Blue mountains is a beautiful place to visit, and offers countless bushwalking/hiking opportunities. We have a strong history in both hosting couchsurfers and couchsurfng during our various travels, and we did so because we love meeting people from different cultures and learning about all ways of life. We love our kids to meet people from different cultures and hear your stories.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're mostly looking for help clearing the garden out and designing the space, we're planning to build a new courtyard. Some painting also to be done on fences etc. We'd be looking for a single person or couple to do about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week but times and days can be flexible (especially since gardening is weather dependent). We'd also really like someone who will cook for us once a week so we can experience some new dishes, as we love trying new food from different cultures.

    We do have two young kids, so the right volunteer(s) will need to be good with kids, kind and friendly. Often the most helpful thing is playing with the children so that we can actually talk to each other and plan the garden. Your attitude to kids is very important, as we expect them to be treated with kindness and respect.

    We expect that you will tidy up after yourself, help out with communal tasks such as cleaning up after meals and generally treat the house with care. We would greatly appreciate hosting people who can pitch in with general tasks rather than waiting to be asked.

    If you have other skills or interests we'd love to hear about them, it's always great to have people teaching our kids new things. Or if you just happen to be a yoga instructor 😂

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large private room with a double bed, and you will have a separate shower and toilet. Your living area is downstairs and we mostly live upstairs so you will have plenty of your own space.

    Amenities:
    Heating in room
    Use of our washing machine
    Internet

    We live close to a railway line and road so you will hear the occasional train go past and trucks. Otherwise it's a very quiet residential area. As we have kids, we ask that evening noise be kept to "moderate" levels.

    We will provide a "help yourself" basic breakfast, and a cooked dinner, we'd love you to cook once a week so we can try new things. You are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare food for your own lunches/snacks. Please let us know any dietary requirements when applying. We eat fairly healthy, a lot of veggies and only have meat 2-3 times a week. Our daughter is strictly gluten free, but the rest of the family aren't.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 836388456225