Help with gardening and other projects on our family farm in Ireland

Country

Irlanda

281 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small farm in beautiful country four miles from Sligo town. Guy lectures in the local college and I am an artist working from home. We also run the local farmers market, you are not asked to help with this. We have two girls away from home and Isaac who is 13. We have cattle sheep dogs cats ponies and poultry and live a busy but fulfilling life. At the moment we could do with some help in the garden tidying up before winter. Also would like some help with making an aviary and repairing an old boat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Great things always going on, a real taste of country life, Sligo is nearby with excellent music, culture etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are available now we would like to see you It will be mainly garden tidying up and making some steps, Need to be ready to help outdoors. There is a little carpentry help making doors and shelving oh and a large boat that needs lots of TLC if that's your interest. In fact there are endless various things that we'd really appreciate your help with and they all turn out to be fun, you won't be expected to strive too much!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation will be in the farmhouse living as family, or in separate apartment, all meals provided and lunch and dinner at house. You will eat well and be made very welcome. We require one or two helpers to share a twin room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We'd like two helpers ideally, we have bikes and lots of lovely places to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 4735525394d6