Help with a DIY project in Prinsenhof, one of Ghent's most beautiful and exclusive areas, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

actualizado  

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I'm Jan, a 36 yr old documentary filmmaker and journalist, living in Belgium's most beautiful city Gent when not traveling the world. This Summer I'll be doing some small reconstruction works in the house and the garden, and I could use a hand. DIY, building or gardening experience is a plus. Especially looking for someone in the first half of July .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll be living in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe, with a journalist who knows the city and the country really well. I can give you advice on anything you want to know about Gent/Belgium, and point you into the right direction. Possibly I can take you out by van to go see places and meet people too (all depending on the corona guidelines of the moment).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You'll be helping out doing basic renovation works: breaking down and building a wooden shelter in the garden, flooring, filling up a basement, painting walls, some gardening and cleaning up. If you can do more specialised labor like plumbing, electricity, building stairs and floors... that is definitely a plus! You'll be helping 25 hours per week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room, in a house only shared with me, and my 9 yr old son when he is around. In March you'll be living in Prinsenhof, one of Ghent's most beautiful and exclusive neighborhoods, right in the historic city center. In April you'll be living in the new house at 10 minutes biking distance from the historic city center. This house has a beautiful garden, is right next to a park, and right in between the city center and Gent's main nature reserve. And it has its own sauna, that you can use in your own privacy. In both houses the kitchen will be yours to use too. I will be providing food too. We can cook together, separate or taking turns depending on the day, that's all flexible. :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can give you advice on city highlights, historic monuments, bars and restaurants, cultural centers, museums and nature spots. Connectivity is really good. There 's a tram stop a few minutes away, with a straight connection to the train station. I can probably also provide a bike for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You will have a good wifi connection and your own private room. A writing desk and chair can be provided too.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A car or van can be parked right behind the garden.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    This will be discussed before arrival.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396645553334