Help us in our garden and home in Capileira, Andalusia, Spain

Country

España

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Born in Buenos Aires, Carlos is a retired psychologist who worked with at-risk youth. I (Robert) am a travel writer and former Lonely Planet author. We live in a beautiful “finca” (mini-farm) with beautiful views in Capileira, one of Spain’s most picturesque villages with lovely restaurants, lively bars and an organic shop. We are an hour from Granada and 50 mins from the sea.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both passionate about the region and the unique culture of the Alpujarra region. We can guide you to stunning walks as well as the rich cultural life available here. The town of Capileira is a great mix of locals still farming their small plots as well as newcomers who have come to pursue their art or craft in a serene and beautiful place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help 1) maintaining the gardens, fruit trees and small plot for veggies; 2) general housework; and/or 3) small maintenance projects. The ideal person has a green thumb and/or is handy with a power drill (we are both useless with the latter).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a separate cabin built in traditional style in the garden. It is equipped with a small fridge and microwave, a private bath and a private deck with wonderful views.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The towns around have a surprisingly vital cultural life. Hiking and other mountain activities begin at the edge of the village. Daily buses connect the village to Orgiva (the regional center) and Granada. Connect in Orgiva for buses to nearby coastal towns. The village is located in a Unesco-protected valley that is also part of the Sierra Nevada National Park.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fast connection in the accommodations of volunteers. I am also a digital nomad and have been since wifi was invented! ;-)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All well-behaved animals welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 471133556273