Come and help our family with gardening and enjoy the abundance of native wildlife south of Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our beautiful 1 acre property is located 25 minutes south of Hobart where the D'Entrecasteaux Channel meets the North West Bay. We have a caravan for our Workaway guests that is very cosy. Getting here is easy on public transport. There may be times we can pick you up too.
    We have a large vegetable garden, orchard, berry patch and beautiful native gardens. Our property attracts an abundance of native wildlife including wallabies, bandicoots, potoroos and a diverse range of birds.
    We really enjoy meeting people, playing music, gardening, bushwalking, hitting the beach, camping and sharing meals with friends. We have 3 children aged 5, 11 and 13 and a dog called Astro. We are a non-smoking, no drugs household. We eat primarily vegetarian meals. Our property is 100m from a beautiful beach overlooking Mount Wellington, perfect for using our kayaks to explore. There are many walking and cycling tracks to enjoy in the nearby reserve.
    We look forward to sharing time with you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are qualified English teachers and so can provide you with help learning English if you would like. As we have lived in many parts of Australia (particularly in the NT) we can offer you advice on great places to visit. Our family life is full of noise and activity (as you can imagine with 3 boys!). We will welcome you to be involved in our family activities such as visiting friends, day trips to nice places etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for helpers to assist us around our property with tasks including weeding, mulching, planting, maintaining our edible gardens, landscaping and getting some general home maintenance jobs done. We expect 5 hours of help per day of stay and in return we will provide 3 meals/day and accommodation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workaway guests sleep in our neat and cosy caravan. It has electricity and a small kitchenette. You will have access to our house for using the bathroom and kitchen and relaxing in the lounge room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place is in a truely superb location. On our doorstep are some really beautiful coastal walking tracks, calm beaches and mountain bike trails. Nearby are many quaint rural communities perfect for exploring. Public transport is available 600m away.
    Please note, we are a non-smoking household with 3 children. If you are not willing to participate in our family life and engage with our children, this isn't the place for you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992432179383