Argentina's Valley - A Magic Challenge on the west side of Italy

Country

Italia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    290

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello to everybody!! My name is Alessandro, 31 years old from Italy.
    I'm living in Argentina's valley on the west side of Italy. Triora is one of the most famous villages of this area.
    I'm located 25 minutes from Sanremo and in less than one hour from Nice in Cote Azure.

    Few years ago, after graduating in Architecture, I bought an old abandoned house in the middle of the forest and I renovated the house and cleaned up all the woods around. It was a big challange, but with a daily hard work, I am satisfied of the result.
    Actually, I need a help for the orchard and the garden around my place, I would like to build up new stone walls and similar works!
    I'm sure you will fall in love of this wonderful valley!!

    In this area you can enjoy long walks in the middle of the forest, you can practice downhill; climbing excursions, tasting lovely italian food with traditional wine and many other activities.
    Francesco, a friend of mine, will join me during the summer. Together we will take care of the volunteers and we will work together. He is a person who can exchange his experiences along the world and can speak many languages too.

    In addition to the every kind of help, I will try to expand my visuals by opening the door from outside, from people of other nations, new cultures and different worlds. I am sure that you will bring enormous benefits to the place that I am creating.

    There's no problem if you come by train or bus, I can pick you up at the nearest station.
    Last, but not least I can speak Italian, Portugues, English, French and Spanish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers are absolutely welcome!
    You can learn and practice your construction skills, especially for the stone walls;
    You can practice agriculture;
    Language exchange (I speak Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, French and many italian dialects),
    Knowledge of ancient villages and secret paths of the Valley;
    Express yourself in many ways.
    You will find an International environment.
    You can enjoy a Natural life style.
    I am willing to learn from everybody!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main Activities:

    - Plant and harvest fruit and vegetables;
    - Building and construction;
    - Renovation of old stone walls;
    - Woodland and general maintenance;
    - Painting;
    - Cleaning of the ancient paths of the Valley;
    - House cleaning;
    - Language Exchange.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Beds are limited, so if there are no beds available, a campsite, tent, sleeping mat, sleeping bag, and pillow will be provided. Water and toiletries will be provided and electricity is available. Outside in the garden there's an amazing bathtube for the summertime. You can also bring your personal tent and sleeping bag.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 466285221959