Gardening, build a big vegetable garden, build a donkey house, help with daily life, learn some french, near Sarlat in the Dordogne valley, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

764 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    51  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    268

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I look forward to welcoming you to one of the most beautiful regions of France.

    PLEASE NOTE: Covid 19 in France continues with relaxed confinement and rules at the moment , you will have to have EU vaccination Pass to do and go to many places. Please be aware and respect this ...thank you
    You will have to bring Masks and sanitizer with you to go out to villages shopping etc ..... There is very low covid in the Dordogne Region , so we enjoy more freedom of the countryside . Travel Safely.

    Hello my name is Gabrielle I am Australian and I’ve been living In France for 7 years. In Australia I was a a former executive chef and for the past 15 years I became a builder.....I came to live in french countryside for a peaceful life and i love renovating old houses.
    I mostly Live by myself, and have been hosting for many years and absolutely enjoy meeting and appreciate the so many lovely helpers ...Its usually great company for me as well. Read my reviews I am sure that if you read what you like that I have here to offer, then Im sure we will have a great experience, lots of fun, learn new skills, immerse yourself in a french cultural and language experience in a truly beautiful part of France.

    for the Autumn I would like to build a garden shed, a chicken shed and a shed for some donkeys i will get one day. just pulled down an old barn so lots os timber to build fence around a big new vege patch. You can also help me with Gardening and painting and cleaning up as we have also just finished white washing old timber beams in the house.

    There are many things to do here as well on your days off, you are independent and look after yourselves on the weekends. you can cycle visit beautiful castles and village’s in the region. We visit markets where you can practice your french on weekends too. There are beautiful landscapes are here for ever and you can do some great hikes and do photography as well. For those who want to practice french we can speak together my friends are all french and many dont speak english so you will have opportunity to practise. I have practice books as well.

    I am happy to host through winter months and offer some one to house sit for me as well if you are interested.

     

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beautiful country side and villages ...lots of tourist sites to visit castles and gardens and pre historic sites in the Dordogne valley ..Visit famous prehistoric site at Lascaux . Learn French language. restoring furniture and building things from ancient old wood salvaged from old barns.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helpers must be neat and clean and helpful in all activities including cooking and washing up and keep the house clean and tidy.
    Pleasant attitude and sociable .
    We do the tasks 5 hours each of the 5 days. some times we only do a few hours and we make it up another day ....so you must be flexible... Out doors "type" of people and those who are a bit fit and have done some physical tasks are more suitable . Most of the tasks are simple enough. and i can teach you many skills..read the reviews we have had a lot of fun helpers here.
    ..Bring some work shoes Work Gloves and old clothes as we get dirty ... learn about working and building decorative painting furniture restoration and recycling old timbers ..

    --

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Usually A Private room depends on how many helpers we have .
    .If you travel together you will get a private room. Single Travellers may share a room but there is lots of space here .We share cooking meals and cleaning up. We enjoy lots of Simple foods & many vegetarian style foods. 3 meals a day provided..... you should bring your own snacks and wines as well.
    On weekends when we dont work , you look after yourselves you have your own time we often go to markets if they are on but , you organise your own meals ...the time is yours to discover the region.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Can pick up from Gourdon train station on Paris to Toulouse line and Sarlat-la-Canéda train stations on the Bordeaux. To SARLAT station


    contact for more help and best suggestions to getting here .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have a lot of suitable space for a camper van ....

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 458797845317