Be part of our family and help with childcare and gardening in Navan, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6 - Mum, Dad and 4 kids ranging in age from 14 months to 12 years.  We live in a lovely house with lots of outdoor space in the beautiful Irish countryside in Co Meath. We share this space with our own ponies, cats, hens and calves. We have a large vegetable garden and glass house and are enjoying learning more and more about producing our own vegetables every year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a busy household with lots going on everyday. We have a large extended family who visit and stay regularly and we love to have BBQ's and friends over. The kids play both Gaelic football and hurling in the field and are always looking for more players! They are building a mountain bike track in the woods and would love help with that. They would also love help building more fences in the fields for the ponies.

    Our area is steeped in history and a five minute stroll will bring you to the Hill of Tara, where the ancient Kings of Ireland once lived. Now-a-days its a buzzy spot with tourists, locals out for their daily walk, a lovely coffee and gift shop, yoga classes, a book shop. It's a great spot for watching the sun set or star gazing in the evenings.

    We havent had a workaway with us before, but we are saying goodbye to our lovely aupair from Italy at the end of July. We loved having her stay and learning all about Italy, especially the cooking!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ********COVID 19********* Current guidelines are that anyone entering Ireland has to quarantine for 14 days. Our accommodation is separate from our main family home so if need be our workaways can isolate very comfortably there and work outside in the gardens for the first 2 weeks.

    We're looking for kind, active, self motivated people to help out with our youngest boy for a few hours in the mornings and to help with gardening and general maintenance in the afternoons. For example, in summer months our vegetable garden needs daily maintenance, there may be weeding, strimming, hedge cutting, keeping the yard swept, mucking out sheds and stables.

    But the main help we need is looking after our little boy so we really need someone with experience looking after children. If you only have childcare experience, thats OK, we are still interested in hearing from workaways who can help with the childcare and household chores.

    We have a few projects we'd like to get started if we had the right help. We want to create a wild flower meadow this autumn, so would need help with fencing, and prepping the soil and sowing.

    Other duties include some light housework and meal preparation for the kids. An interest or experience with ponies would be bonus (but not essential!)

    This would be very suited to a couple or two friends travelling together.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in our guest house which has its own bathroom, kitchenette, open plan sleeping and living area. The guest house adjoins our family home but here you will have your own space to come and go.
    We will provide you with food and you can mostly cook for yourself in your kitchen but we'd love for you to join us for family meal a few times a week. We eat a very healthy diet and love trying new dishes. So if cooking is your thing we'd love to learn from you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our local town of Navan is a 10 minute drive away and you can be in Dublin City Centre within the hour. From the house, it's a short walk to the bus stop with good transport links to both Navan and Dublin. Also close by are the towns of Trim and Slane with their rich cultural heritage.
    There are English classes in Navan and Dunshaughlin should you need them.
    We have bicycles available for you to use with some lovely places nearby to explore. There are many exercise and yoga classes in the park nearby every week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have very good wifi and our workaways room has a desk, chair and good lighting.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a secure parking area for your use

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Possibly. We have free range hens and a number of cats around.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The boys hard at work
This is us...Its difficult to get a selfie with all 6 of us!
Our vegetable garden looking very overgrown after all the rain we've had!
The guesthouse where our Workawayers will stay
The guesthouse. Open plan room with kitchenette, living area and sleeping area. Currently its set up with a double bed but this can be changed to 2 singles.
The kitchenette in the guest house
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 457612572392