Join us on our new farm located in a beautiful and quiet hamlet, perfect for nature lovers, Bain-de-Bretagne, France

  • Francia
  • 22 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19/12/2021

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour, my name is Thierry and I'm 42 years old. I'm a single dad living with my lovely 11 years old and 5 years old sons (every other week) and our cat and 12 hens. We live in our newly renovated farm house which is located in a beautiful and quiet hamlet, perfect for nature lovers. We are 30 mn from Rennes and 40 mn from Nantes. Bain-de-Bretagne is the closest town nearby (7 km). Our family is also much interested in board games, card games, handball and going surfing to the north coast of Brittany when time allows.



    We recently moved there following my desire to go back closer to nature. Now I need to get going with the 5000 m² garden which I intend to develop using permaculture techniques. I have already planted 25 fruit trees but there's still lots to do including planting some medicinal and aromatic plants and shrubs, setting up a 70-80m2 bioclimatic greenhouse etc. The ultimate goal is for this place to become a safe haven where people feel in harmony with nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll have a good opportunity to learn French with us. You'll also be able to get involved in our garden project and bring your own expertise on plants, trees and design and learn about permaculture principles.

    We also enjoy chilling out at home and would welcome learning from you, your language, your culinary habits and culture. Last but not least, our part of Brittany offers a very rich and vibrant heritage with loads of opportunities to explore its surroundings. ( Broceliande, la vallée de la Vilaine, Mont St Michel, Saint Malo, Guérande ...)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Indoors duties will consist mostly of:

    looking after my kids, having fun with them (talking to them in English, Spanish or Italian would be great!) while I'm at work.

    some housekeeping, laundry and a bit of cooking from time to time.

    Outdoors:
    feeding the hens

    there will be plenty of gardening to do including some digging, planting, harvesting and setting up the greenhouse to keep you busy.



    5 hours/day max (Mondays to Fridays)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a comfortable bedroom in the house. The bathroom, kitchen/lounge will be shared with our family. There's tv, dvd player and good wifi (using your own computer if possible).

    Walking, hiking and cycling are very popular in our area and we have bikes available for you to use during your stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As I student, I spent one year in Bristol and very much enjoyed the cosmopolitan environment and diversity of cultures surrounding me. Now I would be very keen on hosting workawayers, welcome you in our family home to experience everyday life here.



    We're not vegetarian but I cook seasonal food (including our very own farm eggs) and thus often eat vegetarian meals. We provide plenty of home cooked food with lots of healthy vegetables. Workaways normally help a bit with either preparation or clearing up and sometimes cook meals for the kids.

    We would consider accommodating special diets such as lactose free or vegetarian (we have limited resources for alternative foods as we're living in the countryside).

    We ensure you have comfortable, clean accommodation but do ask you to please leave your room as you find it so it's nice for the next workaway or guest.

    We are very happy to collect you from Rennes train station / Rennes/Nantes airport.

    We ask for a 5 weeks minimum stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 454358624974

Fotos

Comentarios