Help for bilingual education near Córdoba, Spain

Country

España

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an open-minded family who loves to travel and people who travel too! We have moved back from Austin, TX where my husband and my four years old son just started to speak in English and we need help to keep it "fresh". We are back in our hometown in Spain, Córdoba, and I want my one year old little daughter to be bilingual as his brother. So we need an English native speaker really friendly and chatty who wants to help us with English, babysitting Eric and my daughter, Julia, while we are busy in the house and do not mind to help us a little bit too! We only look for Workaways who want to stay about a week.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn from me cooking and I'm a French and Spanish teacher.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need you to play with our loving child, check some of my writing works and help my husband to speak English daily. As we are really busy with the house, we will need your help to clean up after yourself, sweep the floor and light housework like this but not as part of your Workaway time but as part of the living together deal. We don't want to be working even more when someone is coming to help! We will appreciate if you help as if it was your own home but still, the most important for us it's the help with the English language.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in Cordoba but not in the heart of the city. Our house is in the countryside, in an area called El Higueron. The bus will take you to town in 30 min but we can give you a ride quite often coz it takes 15 min by car. At the moment, we only have a separate room with a bathroom only for you. We want you to share our meals so I will always ask you if you like what we are cooking and I will love if you want me to teach you some of my recipes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cordoba is a great city to visit and you will be close to Malaga, Cadiz and Seville. We cannot afford to take you to places but if we are planning going somewhere, you will always be welcome to join us! There is a bus stop not far from home (15 min walk) for going to the city and we can give you a ride eventually if you are coming alone (we are 4 already in the car).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We expect you to spend with us at least 4 to 5 hours per day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452692149667