Spend time with pilgrims on the Camino de Santiago in the Northwest Spain




1139 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We are 3 friends living in a small valley near Galicia, along the Saint James Way ( world-famous, 750-kilometre pilgrimage route also known as the Camino de Santiago) where we dedicate our life to nature and animals apart of three main projects: eco gardening, traditional and eco construction and a house open to pilgrims. We have a big vegetable and flower garden, horses and we have a meditation and yoga room for those who want to practise them.We live in a pretty valley with a small river passing through. Our town has 20 inhabitants but is full of pilgrims and tourists during the summer months.
    We are compelled by maintaining an environment that brings together pilgrims, locals and Workawayers.
    We form an awesome team and we are looking for people who love to be in nature and take care of our planet.
    We are vegetarians and we eat vegetarian food at home. Most of our food is organic and frequently comes from our garden.
    We have a limited internet access at home but there are bars where you can use wifi.

    If You help us in the albergue we could arrange a payment according to the minimum wage in Spain per every hour of help. Although you will have to pay for your own food.

    Only contact us if you are full of energy, enthusiasm and enjoy helping out!
    Minimum stay of one month and at least 23 years old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am dreaming of a world where people take care of nature and animals.
    We attempt to live as conscious as posible, taking our personal responsibility for our actions . Taking care of our personal energy to communicate needs and wishes! And on the other hand practice the art of listening. 
    We offer an international and rural experience at the same time. It is a great place to lean Spanish and to connect with the Spanish culture with the locals. It could be very helpful to be sociable and open.
    Although it is very rural, there are some local bars around and some folk and alternative festivals around here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    There are lots of possibilities to integrate yourself in this project. Let me list up some ideas: help out in the garden, horse keeping, building a meditation and yoga room, painting, informing and assisting pilgrims, updating and maintenance of social media... We do some shifts in order that the type of work is changing and it doesn't become monotonous.
    We are looking for someone with initiative, who is motivated , responsible, flexible ( very important for us) and who enjoys learning.
    We frequently have friends and family around so Workawayers have to be sociable and flexible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We provide 3 meals, home-made, healthy vegetarian food, in a peaceful village on the Camino de Santiago, which itself crosses Spain from East to West, attracting people from all over the world and from all ways of life.
    Some experience in cooking and doing dishes is required because we ask to everybody to collaborate in the preparation of our daily lunch in order to integrate Workawayers in our community faster. Workawayers prepare their own breakfast and dinner using food from our well-stocked pantry. Lunch as I said before we prepare as a team by shifts and it's a good way to spend time together.
    Workawayers share a room with 2 bunk beds. Usually we have between 2 and 4 Workawayers. The room is mixed for boys and girls. It's an old stone house in a valley so expect cold and fresh environment. We just turn on the heating in winter. Please bring just the necessary because the space it's limited. You should bring your sleeping bag ( better for winter no for summer) sheets, towels, boots and warm clothes.
    Our house has a beautiful view of the chestnuts valley that overlooks the river.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We life with one cat, I love him!!
    We enjoy going out, meeting friends, having some dinner at home, dancing...
    You will meet interesting travellers from all over the world .You could also spend time meeting the locals and practise your Spanish.
    You will enjoy the green and beautiful environment, playing guitar, reading, meditating, hiking ....There are beautiful places to hike, trails, some of which can be travelled on horseback or by bike.
    The nearest city is about 40km Ponferrada unfortunately there are no many buses running to Ponferrada.
    If you love nature and a village life this is your place!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet signal is decent but we don't offer internet to workaways so you will have to have your own data. In Spain is quite cheap and if you come from Europe you can turn on your roaming. In your free time you can work on line. We have a table in the albergue and from there you can work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    In the village in front of the albergue you can park your caravan. It would be in a public space where it's allowed to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172312418667