Help us build an eco-friendly tiny house in Jutland, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family including Kathrin (29), Eva (3) and our Spanish water dog Duna living in what looks like a standard urban house from the outside. On the inside we strive to step by step create a mindful, simple life in alignment with natur's cycles and magic. We practice yoga, spirituality and play. Sustainability, finding meaning, passion and joy are big values in our home.
    Eva goes to kindergarten Mo-Fri and spends every other weekend with her dad. I am a previous school teacher, now transitioning into a coaching practice. I am originally from Germany and while I am well integrated in Denmark, I love intercultural exchanges and have been part of and cherished multi-cultural environments during my entire 9 years here. We are new to work-away but have been hosting out rooms for years and love having guests in our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While we live in a fairly typical Danish urban area in many ways, we prepresent German, Danish, American and Persian culture just within our own family and the local community is similarily versatile due to the Lego company. While we love sharing and learning about language, traditions and habits, I have come to enjoy just meeting individuals as we are all uniquely part of the human race.
    You can learn tons about sustainable, new and alterinative ways of building. Really all the skills you need to ever build your own house if you so wish to. While there are other projects planned and begun like a permaculture-principle garden right now main focus is on building.
    Besides that we live a concious, minimalist, simple life, so if that's new to you you will naturally learn about that with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in the process of building an environmentally-friendly tiny house in the backyard out of 90% wood materials. While I have done all the work myself under the guidance of some friends so far, I'd love help for the actual labour. I am actively working on the house myself, but another pair of hands will make things move so much faster and make the process more enjoyable too. Work will of course vary, but I am currently working on putting in the last bits of wood fiber insolation. Next steps will be a wood and straw layer before finsihing up the walls with clay.
    So tasks could be using tools, cutting and screwing on wood, measuring etc. You don't really need prior experience with that, as I myself didn't have any and now somehow there is a house. Just bring interest and passion to learn about sustainable building. If you bring experience within the field, even better.
    While I mostly look for help building of course we have a household to run, a child to play with and a dog to take on walks, so if you want that to be part of your work, we can arrange that.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a two bedroom house, where the one bedroom will be completely yours. There is a bed, writing desk and chair as well as a wardrobe/shelving. It's about 10m2, but has all the basics you might need for your privacy and we've had people stay in there for 3 months at a time without feeling cramped, as the rest of the house is open to you as well. Your bedroom is next to ours and naturally we are living closely together, sharing the kitchen, living space and bathroom, so you will feel like an integrated part of the family. We are very chill to live with though and of course value your privacy very high.
    We eat mostly vegetarian, organic and healthy. If you are ok with our diet, you are welcome to join our meals. If you have your own preferences that is also ok.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Billund is a small (6.500 inhabitants) town, but characteristic with it's major attractions such as Legoland, Lego House, Lalandia and Wow Park. So there are fun things to do especially for playful adults. We have a bike you can use to explore the area. Bus transportation is ok and then there is the airport of course. I also have a car, which is not being used very much, so there are options there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have regular fiber internet with unlimited access in the home. The router is in your room. You have a desk and chair to work on in privacy.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking space on the property for a regular van size camper.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet that will accept our calm and friendly dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 451489482735