1 / 4

Be an older sibling to our daughter and explore downtown Catania, Sicily, Italy

  • 11 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 ene 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 4 persons, me (Alberto 57), my wife (Alessia 47), my older daughter (Arianna 16) and my son (Andrea 6).
    We live in downtown Catania, Sicily (Italy) in an apartment.
    We are looking for an "older daughter" for Andrea. Andrea, a cute, energetic and smart little boy, is attending an international school in Catania; we would like to improve his english level with a support of a nice and sweet girl mother language.
    We'd appreciate for her to take a good care of him 5 over 7 days a week with school.
    Total amount of hour will not go over 5 for 5 days a week.
    Due to the fact our apartment is not big enough to have an extra room for work-away's, we offer an independent accomodation close to Andrea's school so that she can comfortably bring him to school and go and take him back.
    We'd like her to help him to keep up with school work and bring him to sport facilities close to the accomodation.
    She can have 1 and sometime even 2 days per week off.
    Accommodation will be downtown as well so that she will be able to reach by her means whatever she needs.
    We hope she will appreciate our hospitality, we will try to make her stay comfortably with us, whenever there will be an opportunity we will try to have her home with us. Catania and surroundings offers a lot, as well cultural and recreational.
    We have a wonderful seashore and a majestic volcano as well.
    We are in the cradle of mediterranean culture; apart from Catania with his history and traditions, we have very close Siracusa with all the greek ruins as well as Agrigento with its temples valley; we have Noto with its splendid Baroc art style, we have Taormina very close to us; in other words there are plenty of things to see and to do. But also we have plenty of tasty food to eat, from salted to sweet specialities, to name last a few of them: Arancini, Granite, Paste di Mandorla, all of them to try.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    She can benefit a good relationship with all members of the family.
    She can enjoy the southern Italian slow and easy way of life and warm hospitality.
    To us this would be first experience ever, we have a very close friend family that has had many au pair and workaway’s, they gave us many advice and will help us throughout this experience.
    We know that whoever will came to us she will be like an extra daughter. We have to take care of her.
    We know it won’t be easy in the configuration we can grant, to have her to sleep someplace else than where we stay it’s a challenge, but we will try to stay with her for as much as she will want.
    Our intention is to build a relation that will have to last even after the period she will stay in Catania.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect from you to accompany Andrea at school when we cannot do it by our own (in that case we will accompany him to you within 08:00 in the morning so that you can right after accompany him at school, not every day; you will have to pick him up from school, instead, 5 days a week, keep him with you and have to take care he completes his home work. We could also, sometime to pick up the both of you after school so that we all have lunch together.
    We also expect you to accompany him to sport 2 or 3 times a week and bring him back home with you till we came and pick him up. In that case we would came and pick him up late afternoon.
    We'd like to have you home with us all the time, but our accommodation il not big enough to give you a separate room so we decided to start trying this way. You will probably stay alone in the apartment. We will send a lady to clean the apartment regularly, but we appreciate you help to keep your room well cleaned as well all other rooms you will eventually use in the apartment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will accomodate her into my relatives furnished apartment, 2,5 km away from our apartment, but 500 mt from Andrea school. Apartment is in a delicious building still in a downtown area close to metro and any facility. We will try to keep Workaway and Andrea in our home, anyway, whenever it will be possible, me or my wife will come and pick Workaway up and bring Workaway back home in that case. We will provide food for her having her to eat with us or providing her food she can cook in full autonomy in her accomodation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I really don’t know how define it. A relationship lasts since we wake up till we go to sleep. A relationship is what we are looking for, but in the mean time we would like to have home a mother language able to help Andrea with his school challenge. Is th

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 451223211773

Fotos

Comentarios