Help teach our children English and restore our house in Cadiz, Spain

Country

España

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a family with two children, my husband and me. We live in the south of Spain, in a small town of the county of Cádiz. This is a wonderful place, this town is near the beach, you can visit it in 20 minutes. You can visit the mountains in 40 minutos. You can visit Jerez de la Frontera, which is an important city. Besides you can go to other important towns like Cádiz or Seville, you can go by train for example, it will take hall an hour or so.
    The landscape is beatiful, there is a river, and the sunset is wonderful. In this place a famous movie was filmed, "The Sun´s Empire", by Steven Spielberg.
    Our children are Alejandra, who is 11 years old, and Juan, 14 years old. We live with a good dog, a small cat and a small rabbit.
    Sometimes we go to other house, it is a cottage.
    Trebujena, my home town, has a lot of vineyards, and some wine are delicious.

    We would like our children learn english language with you and we need help for reforms in our house.
    If you wish to discover the region of Andalucía, you must visit us. I think you will like this experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cádiz is a really turistic place, people are so friendly. You will live the experience of living with people from a different culture in a really agreeable atmosphere. You will love the outgoing attitude of these people. Apart of our people, you can learn a lot about Mediterranean food. Concerning the reform, my husband and his family are really good at building, so you can learn a lot about it. Finally, you will learn and practice Spanish with us of course.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are making reforms at home, specifically we are enlarging our daughter's room and we are reforming two bathrooms. We already have builders but actually it would be useful someone that can help them sometimes, so it is not hard work and you do not need specific knowledge about building, just to be energetic and willing to learn and help.

    In addition, we would like our children to practice English with you.

    We offer food and accomodation (and other help that the volunteer could require) in exchange for the help previously described.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation for the helper is a single room in our house. We will share the living room, the kitchen, the bathroom and other common areas of the house. It is a single family house in a calm neighborhood. The bus stop to go to other cities is 5 minutes from the house and the city center is 10-15 walking as it is a small village.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our grandparents have a lovely cottage with a swiminspool and some dogs which we love so much. We usually go there to spend the afternoon or have lunch or dinner with the family. You can come with us to have fun there!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 447611283275