Come and be part of our family life in beautiful Emmental, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

actualizado  

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***Update May 2022: We are currently looking for a native English speaking female or couple, able to help us with cooking daily meals for the family. We are renovating our house and need support with preparing simple meals at noon and/or in the evening. If that sounds interesting to you and if you are preferably 25 years of age or older we are looking forward to hearing from you and possibly getting to know your cooking skills soon!***

    We are a Swiss family living in the heart of Switzerland where the world famous Emmental cheese is produced. We are homeschooling our four kids aged from 6 to 12. So there is always something to do in the household, with the kids or around the house. The kids love outdoor activities, playing games, sports e.g. ice skating, skiing/snowboarding, soccer, floorball, trampoline, riding their bikes and so on. But also reading, sewing, cooking, playing their instruments, hand-lettering, watching movies... We are always glad about helping hands with cooking, gardening, maintenance work but also just with playing games or racing around the garden with the kids. At the beginning of your stay we will sit down with you and try to find the best match between your skills and our needs. As for us parents, we are passionate about other cultures and languages, enjoy good chats in the evenings, love to taste red wine and Simon has great passion for brewing espresso shots and trying out new Latte Art designs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have travelled a lot in our 20s and 30s and from 2014 to 2018 we lived in South America. We therefore speak German, French, English, Spanish, a bit of Italian and Ivrit and a couple of words Mandarin. We love learning about other cultures and are very willing to show and explain our culture and customs to others. Living with us will also give you an insight into our rich homeschooling life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking, gardening, permaculture design, DIY projects in and around the house, shopping, cleaning, playing with the kids, share your barista / latte art skills, teaching the kids your language or your instrument (if you play one) or jump with them on the trampoline :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an old house in the countryside and with beautiful views onto the fields. For you as workawayer(s) we have a separate appartment to offer with basic equipment in bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. Our families' appartment is in the same house. Wifi is provided. Your apartment needs to be cleaned after your stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the heart of Switzerland - the Emmental - which has much to offer culturally. From our place you can travel to any Swiss city by train in little time and get to know our wonderful little country. Closeby we have the Emmental cheese factory and the Swiss capital Berne with restaurants, museums and shopping opportunities. Our region can be explored hiking or biking. Our village offers a river to swim in during summer time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Workawayer(s) can stay in a separate appartment (under the same roof) with basic equipment including bedroom, living, kitchen and bathroom. Wifi is available in some rooms and unlimited.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space available next to house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Our model includes only approx. 2 hours of help per day, on the other hand you take care of your own food which you can prepare in your own kitchen

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446457915133