Looking for help in our project and explore in Latimojong-South Sulawesi, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    I am Taufik, 23 years old. I am a student of University in Palopo. I live in countryside Gamaru where is located nearby Mount Latimojong and Mount Bajaja with my parents, three sisters, and three brothers. I am the second child of 8 siblings, therefore, I am the responsible ones with my elder brother for our younger brothes and sisters. My activities are studying, teaching, and gardening. my hobbies are watching action movies, volleyball sport, reading, and treveling. I do love meeting new people and sharing experiences.

    About my project:
    I run to a small project (English class) for local students. So far, I teach the Elementry and Junior high school level. I have classes in afternoon with three meetings per week. This project stands to assist people to learn English. With this project, I hope I can slightly contribute for people's future in Education.

    I invite volunteers to help and share about experience. We believe that your attendance will give amazing experiences and lessons with mean alot for us.
    Let's be the part of our project's journey. Let's share and help one to another!

    About my family:
    Everything about us is quite simple and traditional. We grow up as gardeners and live in quite simple wooden house. My dad and mom are hard workers, most of the days they work in garden. In October 2017, my parents bought a property with one hectare of land for planting white pepper plants located about 9 kilometes away from home and Harvest it from August to December. We also have coffee plant around the house and Harvest it from Mei to Agustus.

    You can help us in our garden as well.
    Here you will experience a very simple and satisfying way of life. not only having fun with kids, our families, also you will survive in the dirty places. You will learn a lot of skills in our garden. Lots of things about farming, gardening, and the delicious weeds that grow all around us. You will think out of the box to solve the problem. I hope I can inspire you on your own journey.

    Important notes:
    Be ready to challenge yourself to survive In our ways.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Things you could learn when volunteering with us:

    - Welcome anyone as a part of our family members.
    - learn our local language, Luwu.
    - Give something back to an organisation that has impacted on a person’s life, either directly or indirectly.
    - Showing a difference thing may be a good for others
    - Help the others
    - Help us gardening
    - your life style will be following our way (eating, sleeping, working)
    - want to be the part of team.
    - Spend quality time away from work or a busy lifestyle.
    - Learn about a new culture and country.
    - Have fun by meeting volunteers from all over the world.
    - See a new culture from the inside and not as tourist.
    - Be immersed in the Indonesian language and culture.
    - See the difference you can make.
    - Challenging yourself, by trying something different.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need volunteers to help us teaching, building, cooking, language practice, gardening, and live with us.

    we also need stuff such as media for teaching or books.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in language exchange, share local language (Luwu), improve English language and learn new language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation:
    There is only one bedroom available with two bads in. Volunteers are given a simple room with very basic things (Blanket and bad and the other things may provide). Internet is available but very limited. take a shower with using bucket to water you body, Toilet is very Luwu style (sometimes we must take in streamlet).

    Please bring a cleaning product that is completely biodegradable. I can provide tootpaste and soap. The food we eat is rescued.

    Volunteers stay at a home with our families. Luwu people are extremely hospitable and volunteers will be well looked after. However the accommodation will be typically Luwu therefore basic by Western standards and the electricity supply in many places can be unreliable. Coffee or tea is served around 7 am. Brunch is served around 8 to 10 am and is typical Luwu food.

    I live in countryside with no puplic transports.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have classes on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and three days off.

    My students are dominant from Elementary School, therefore some of them still could't write and to read yet.

    The rest of the day is up to you. My village is surrounded by nature, so we can explore around to learn about everything.

    My villagers are traditional gardeners village. gardeners plant such as clove, rice, and coffee. We also need volunteers can share any experiences about those. My parents have pepper plant where is about 9 -10 kilometers away from house. You can help us there.

    I also do love treveling. we can visit some locations and the most populer place to visit is Toraja.
    If you do so love climbing the mountaines, the Bajaja mount or the Latimojong mount is very recomended.

    Help us as much as with whatever skills that you have and you like!

    To reach us, After you are already in international Airpor Makassar, then grab a Taxi to take you to Daya Bus Terminal. in terminal, ask for the bus going to Belopa, the cost is around 150’000 IDR ($11). In Belopa we will pick up you with motorcycle. after that continuing the trip to my village.

    "we will ride up a narrow dirt road from Bajo to my village."

    Remember, be often to contact me during your trip!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I will be definitely available at home on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday to teach. we can also stay for some days at garden if you want. We stay in the farm (in hut) where there has no network. otherwise we can go to a place where we can get for internet access. in the farm, we also used very limited-electricity where got from sun-energy and turned on at night only.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 3 - 5 hours a day and 4 days in a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 441476444487