Come and help me to do some work on my garden and house maintenance in Dublin, Ireland




641 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    I had some positive experience with Workawayers when I was doing up my house, I would love some help with heavy gardening, digging holes and making a new flowerbed. . I would always love some skilled help. I'd like some help with some painting and with odd projects and general maintenance from someone who is used to painting in late August or Octover time frame. Someone who is not afraid of heights would be a bonus as I have some high projects I would like help with cleaning down window frames.

    I have external accommodation but I will give you your meals. The room is shared . As the chores are physically demanding, its most suited to male applicants

    I do not need help with cooking or cleaning or inside the house at the moment. Please check my calendar for availability.


    I am about 15 minutes walk from Dublin City Centre (Stephens Green) and 4 minutes from the Luas stop. Its a great spot for exploring Dublin. I am on a direct bus to the airport.
    I like independent people with at least intermediate English level.

    I would like you to clean up after yourself and hoover your room and clean the shared bathroom once a week on top of your helping hours. You may sometimes have to prepare your own meals or share with cooking. This is not part of your work - its part of living here

    I get a lot of applications as I am so central. So when you write please explain how your skill set can be used to help me.

    I don't take vegetarians or people who don't eat a major food group like meat or fish or dairy or require a special diet. We eat lunch together and I don't want to have to cater for one person's preferences.

    I don't have a dog but have dogs that visit once a week or so no one with animal allergies.

    I welcome people with EU nationality or non EU nationals with a valid work or student visa. To do Workaway in Ireland you need a working visa, a holiday visa is not sufficient. Non EU nationals on a holiday visa coming to me have have been turned away at immigration.

    Please in sending an application to me insert the words "love Dublin" into the text so I can see if you are applying to me or if the email is cut and pasted.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a great part of Dublin, much of it historic though my house is modern and am happy to tell you where to go and bring you round a bit. I speak ok French and a small bit of German but as you are here to learn it is better if we speak English. I am friendly and sociable usually but cant have callers to the house during Covid lockdown.

  • Ayuda


    I welcome help with gardening - its heavy work - digging holes for trees and putting in a new flowerbed.
    I would like someone to help 25 hours a week, 5 days. The days may be on the weekend as needed, you will be asked to help no more than 25 hours a week but sometimes I need help at the weekend.
    Some of the tasks are outside. Bring a raincoat. Its Ireland and it rains a lot. We will be outside in showery rain. Bring warm clothes. Please bring clothes and shoes you can do these tasks in. I supply some but I cant fit clothes or shoes for all.

    We are not meant to use power tools in a residential area after 7 on a weekday or after lunchtime Saturdays. I cannot accept you changing your hours to the evening. I prefer people to help in the morning and fit in with my schedule though if you want to change your hours to get an extra day off and help a longer day thats ok.

    Please don't contact me and offer me childcare, cooking or help with animals. I don't need this.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    The house is on three floors. Downstairs in another building adjacent to the main house you will have your own shared bedroom for two (shared with one other Workawayer) with use of a shared shower in the next door room. I am happy to buy food for breakfast and lunch (I will make it if I am here) and cook dinner 2-3 nights a week. I sometimes am out, if so I can leave you something. I prefer not to take vegetarians or people who don't eat a major food group like fish or meat .
    I cant have callers to the house or additional people staying in Covid lockdown

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to see and do in Dublin. There is lovely park at the end of the road, . I am 4 minutes from 2 Luas stations and about 15 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 437937724292