Share skills with us and learn about permaculture in Haute vallée de l'Aude, Pyrénées, France

Country

Francia

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    🙋🏻‍♀️🙋🏻‍♂️Hey... welcome on our profile, we are a small family of 3 (not included the pets 😉), living currently in the Haute vallée de l'Aude, south of France, pyrénées.

    ✈🌏 After several years of expatriation in different countries, we returned in 2020 to our native France.

    👩🏻‍🦰Fabienne is a nutritionist, she splits her time between her clients, new cooking skills and our garden/land..

    👨🏻‍🦱Arnaud is the builder, he is renovating this marvelous heritage and step by step building the new face of the place.

    🧒🏻Anna is the Hamlet's animal trainer, the youngest beekeeper tarinee in the area and an expert in arithmetic.

    Since our arrival, the place has undergone major transformations, by following these values

    *💚 Respect for the environment and heritage

    * 🤝🏻 Reconnection with nature

    * 💐 Sobriety

    If you share these values, then come and discover what we can share with you 🤲🏻

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are willing to share our experience about our landscape design, inspired by permaculture and different knowledge. Why? How? and What?

    We have recently built brand new outside compost toilet, if you are interested by wood work, we would be more than happy to explain the technique, we have used.

    Fab, is keen on herbalist and would be more than happy to share what she knows already.

    Any nutrition tips, I am happy to discuss them ( of course)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our need for 2022 it is only for September until mid of october 2022.

    The main tasks for this period are:

    *Design and build our irrigation system
    * Finish to fence 2 plots to stop the damage caused by our neighbors the badgers 😞
    * Transplant new plants: berries, artichokes etc etc
    * Work on the finishing of our compost toilets and build the washing area with wood

    so the main skills requested are basic knowledge about gardening, permaculture, being able to carry, move and lift things

    Also, if you like walking dog, our dog loves long walk and it could also help us 😄

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have settled for the summer season, a big tent with 2 bedrooms.
    It is really confortable with 2 proper matresses and not inflatable one.

    If you have a van, you would be able to park it next to the house.

    * Compost toilet
    * We will share the same kitchen ( you will have your own fridge)
    * We will share the same bathroom

    As we expect you to help us 4-5 hours per day, we will provide you the 3 meals from Monday to Friday, but we would need for your help for the cooking and setting,
    The week end will be your free time and your free cooking time 👩🏻‍🍳

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area of the Haute vallée de l'Aude, is absolutely beautiful.
    From the house, you have different walking path choices, 20 minutes walk down the hill, you will have access to the river and its public hot spring.
    We are in the cathare area, very rich in term of history and visits.
    1h30 from the meditteranean if you fancy a trip to the beach, on the week end.

    If you are passionnate by nature, birds, insects and herbs... well our place is the place to be.

    You will need a car to come to us, we are not isolated, but the main village is 20 minutes walk with a small grocery store and couple restaurants.
    First supermarket, bank and main accomodities are 15 minutes drive (only)

    We can still pick you up at the bus station in Couiza, but after that you will dependant to us for the travelling. up to you 😉🚈🚍

    Important note: internet access will be only on the 4G of your phone, signal is really good 👌🏻

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital nomad are welcome, but they will need to use their own internet connection 4G, the signal is really good. I work from home with a 4G connection, and it works. We do not have specific space, except the tent where you will be sleeping, which is quite big or your van if you come by van. I work from home too, so i will more than happy to share discussion about online businesses. 😊😄

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are more than welcome if you have a van, we have the space to park it and it is probably one of the best spot of the property 😉. Sorry, we cannot have motorhome, first because it is difficult to climb the main road reaching the hamlet and the hamlet does not allow motorhome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 435379378194