Come and help at an amazing farm with Building , Creativities or teaching my child about skills that you have in sunny Alentejo, Portugal



317 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hi Dears!

    After years of traveling i came to this amazing farm with my daughter to create a beautiful, cozy creative green homebase and later also a space where magic can happen.
    In my mind are varieties from ayahuasca & changa zeremonies, free education Workshops for kids, eco workshops, jam sessions and Dance nights.
    There is so much from what we want to life different, trying to live a concious life -
    Full of freedom. My daughter is a free schooling kid so we are looking for volunteers who come to do workshop and share knowledge with my daughter. Can be language skills, crafts, building a treehouse, making Alchemie, Martial Art - let us know what you would like to do.
    With us (30&8) are 2 lovely dogs, 4
    horses and 4 nice mouse hunters.
    We live vegetarian and having our own Garden working on.
    We are 20 min to the beach and different amazing beaches, surf spots, typical south Portuguese small and bigger town with lots of bars, cafes and nice people around.
    In my area you can join nice pizza & humus parties, jam session where you can meet more nice people and beautiful nature to explore.
    Close Land you can find an amazing small lake in the middle of old cork trees.
    I can also take you for a ride.
    We are a young family, we are dedicated our life to maintain this simple, nomadic Lifestyle and I'm looking for help to do that.
    I don't need volunteers that a looking for a cool place to just hang out. I need help that needs physically and mentally stable people who are also fine with just themselves.
    I'm busy with many things and will do my best to help you have a great time at our land but I will not entertain you 24/7.
    Please notice that our place is in the nature and calm.
    The village is about 45 min walk. To get to the beaches you will need to take a bus, you can come with us when we are going or the best is to bring your own car if you wanna spend a lot of time outside the land after the work.
    I'm working from home so I might be there mostly but as I have a job it's important that you can work on your own also.
    I have a bike that you can use during you stay.

    Sure we will hang out together and have some fun.
    Please just apply if you are ok with my requests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What i can offer are bonfires at night, an amazing View and surrounding from the natural point.
    In my area are Living lovely people from all over the World - come and join a pizza party and make new connections.
    You can leaen cobbing , get connected with my horses and learn some german if you want to.
    We can also make music together im a violinista, learning guitar and love the percussion and a bit singing.
    You can go to the Portuguese Village's and get known with the locals in one of the Cafe's or dancing parties they have from time to time.

  • Ayuda


    I need building help.
    If you are a Carpenter your a always welcome ;-)
    I builded a very nice cob/ clay bathroom which still needs some work.
    I need help with the roof construction and continuing the cob which is an hard but funny & creative barefoot job.
    Than there is something like a greenhouse , used a as a room connected to the house with a little bit crazy wooden construction.
    Needs to have a wall made by just windows and an entry door.
    It's many nice and also very creative works with wood which needs to be done.
    You need to be building experienced for this.

    If you have art skills please contact me there a options to stay and Doing art work.

    Also as I wrote we are looking for volunteers who wanna teach and do any kind of interesting projects with my 9 year old daughter.
    As she is a free schooling child the idea is to connect with different people and learn from them. It's not about something super special it can be , just a very few examples
    - arts and craft
    - build a treehouse
    - yoga
    - knowledge about nature In a creative way
    - Sewing
    - making soaps or oils
    - any kind of Sports also Martial Arts are very
    Welcome as she's doin Capoeira and did Karate
    and jiu jitsu bevore.
    Please also write me if you have other skills.

    Let me know About your skills and we might find a solution.

    We have a tiny caravan that needs to be build from the inside (simple) with wood and natural materials. A bed, a little kitchen, some shelf's, little outdoor space.
    The is a lot more to do, if you are creative and are able to create an nice simple outdoorkitchen and a place to hang out around your welcome .
    Also I would like to improve my little guitar skills and. Would appreciate somebody who can teach me a bit.

    Participating with cooking is regularly part of everyone's daily tasks.

    There are two options

    Stay with us and work 5 hours per day 5/7
    For accommodatin and food.

    Or, stay with us work three hours per day 5/7
    And get your own food
    You can also chip in with the money , we share costs and cook together.

    I have running cold water on the house from spring here at our land.
    Cold shower at my place, hot showers in a pool close by.
    Sanitary is a dry wc.
    We appreciate our calm and simple way of life and it's important for us to find people who
    Have the same gratitude for this way of living for the time we share our space.

    Looking forward to meet you guys and have a good time together

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Small observation house or
    Matrace in an T4, VW.
    Matrace in a caravan.
    Hammock between the trees
    Depending on Season and other people
    Each is a single or ( if you come wirh 2) double sleeping place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off _ here is a lot to explore.
    You can go surfing, diving, going wandering, canoying, horse riding, joining pizza parties and jam sessions. Here are also lovely local markets with fantastic handmade stuff and delicious food.
    1 hour drive is the wide known, famous hippie market são bãrao where i would go with you.
    Next town is cercal which is a 45min walk and has cafes, shopping markets, pizzeria ...
    I can offer you my bike for free use but i can also bring yousometimes somewhere and take you with me of course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 435261547518