Come to help a little community living in a farm, welcoming travelers by bicycle, in Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !

    We are very lucky to have a lot of spaces to share and a very nice view !

    We are 7 people, adult and children living together in house, yurt or caravan
    With cats, chicken, a mare, a donkey, falcon kestrels and lots of birds...

    We product vegetables plants and fruits for us and all people (mainly bicycle travelers) who stop at our farm.
    At least we also want to product cereals for the bread. Before we have a lot of work of renovation !
    we seek autonomy as much as possible and we want to do a sustainable project

    There is a big collective vegetarian kitchen in the barn.
    In the house we share the bathroom, a large games room, a large library and vinyl collection and internet access.
    We like to philosophize, play games, do experimental music, create stuff and stuff (and take funny photos !)

    We don't speak and read english very well but we like to learn !

    We like to hosts families.
    We experience autonomous learning with children, unschooling : we answer their questions and teach them what they want when they ask and we regularly offer them activities. We really live together and children (between 5 and 8 years old) are very sociable and curious.

    The farm is on the edge of the eurobike 6 and we want it open to all travelers by bike. We already host with the network of hospitality "warm shower". Most of the time they arrive in the evening and leave on the roads the next morning. Sometimes they stay a day or two to take a break from their trip or exchange more with us.
    We want to operate on self-management and welcome at free price all those who wish to make a stop here

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could exchange about gardening, repair of bike, bike traveling, phyto epuration, unschooling, astronomy

    Every friday we make old-fashioned yeast bread in a friend’s bakery so we can teach you how do good bread but only if you stay several weeks.

    We like to try to deconstruct the different mechanisms of domination of human civilization and share about it

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We still need help with the large vegetable garden.

    As well as for the renovation of the farm, construction sites are very diverse

    For the next months we have a lot of wood yards (we just bought a wood combo)
    So welcome joiners or anyone wishing to work wood, we need you for (several barn doors to make or repair and the ceiling of the bike-metal workshop/ sleeping floor (when we will have the wood...)

    And the 3 children are always happy to meet new people to play with them !

    There is something for all tastes !

    We ask volunteers 4 hours of activity and 1 hour of participation in daily tasks

    AND 2 THINGS VERY IMPORTANT :

    - If you want to help us you have to be autonomous.
    that means that we don't want to be your boss, we trust you about you will manage your time and your rhythm and still work here !

    - We would like you to stay for a minimum of two weeks. Preferably a month.
    we definitely need this time to really meet each over

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    french english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are accommodating you in a caravan with electricity and dry toilet outside. We all share the bathroom in the house. You have the vegetarian communal kitchen at your disposal (you can cook meat in the house).

    We can lend you a bike for your stay to go visit around.

    We offer you all meals. They will be collective at lunchtime. Sometimes everyone at their home at night.
    We appreciate that daily tasks are shared equally among all people

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 30 km from the beginning of the small mountains of Morvan and its magnificent regional natural park
    At the top of Mount Beuvray, 60km from here there are the ruins of the former capital of the Eduens, the site offers the European Museum of Celtic Civilization. This place is just magical.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 434333834889