actualizado  

Join our family and help with babysitting and other daily tasks in the seaside village of Baltimore, West Cork, Ireland

  • 225 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have moved to our house in Baltimore, West Cork with our joyful 3 month old baby boy and almost 3 year old boy and we are looking for some help! My name is Michelle and I am married to Declan. Declan runs different music and arts festivals and events, and I work in a department of traditional arts in a university, currently researching a very old Irish vocal practice and its benefits for our health and wellbeing. We are a relaxed, quiet and easygoing family - Declan doesn't drink, and since having the baby I don't drink much nowadays! We love music, arts, history, yoga and good food. We love our local area and living by the Atlantic Ocean. We are looking for a happy, flexible, independent non-smoking individual to come stay with us and help with day-to-day living. Someone with childcare experience and who loves busy toddlers would be ideal! A calm, caring and creative person. Also someone who likes to cook would be suitable. We would prefer if our workaways were over 23. We also have a preference for those who have lived away from home and are active and interested in exploring the area. Thank you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in the beautiful seaside village of Baltimore (Fort of the Jewels in Irish). Baltimore has a fascinating history and is home to 800 year old Baltimore Castle (open for visits). It is the main ferry port to Sherkin Island (less than 10 minutes by ferry) and Cape Clear (a Gaeltacht region/Irish language area). It is a small village, 10 minute drive or so from the market town of Skibbereen. There are plenty swimming, sailing, whale watching, hiking and biking opportunities in the area and it is a great base to explore beautiful West Cork. West Cork is home to many many artists, and many great festivals. As mentioned above my husband works in this area. We are happy to share and connect you with local events of interest. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, and we will help and support you in any way we can.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now we are looking for help for summer, 2024 - beginning early July.
    As we both work, we need help babysitting Liam, that’s the fun job! 😃 ), preparing some meals and a little light cleaning. 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. These hours will mainly take place in the mornings (until 13:00 or 14:00). We are looking for a workaway that is calm and enjoys being with active, creative toddlers.
    Main meals are provided. If you are good at organising and working out how to make spaces more beautiful or practical we welcome that also!

    Weekends are your own. We can provide you with a bicycle or give you a lift or a ride to buses. We encourage you to get out and explore this beautiful area. We would like you to enjoy your time here as much as we enjoy having you.
    We are looking for well-travelled workaways that can ideally stay 5 - 6 weeks.

    There is a vibrant work away and aupair community in West Cork so there should be plenty of options for you to get involved in. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, and we will help and support you in any way we can.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning more Norwegian and I am happy to support a workaway wanting to improve their English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a double room in our three bedroom house and share our bathrooms and facilities.
    We have parking space for a car if needed.
    The house is not big so we appreciate our workaways being considerate sharing the space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the summer Baltimore is a lively village, and sleepy and quiet in the winter. There are so many possibilities for sight-seeing in this area, listening to great Irish music, exploring local history, enjoying the excellent local cuisine (there is a Michelin star restaurant in the village!) or simply being inspired by this beautiful setting. We love going for walks on the strand, or to the Beacon (landmark), enjoying pizza in the square while listening to great music on a Sunday evening. We would love to share this with you :)

    A public bus service runs to Baltimore:
    Alternative bus company that travels from Cork city to our nearest town, Skibbereen is:
    And bus service from Dublin City to Cork City:

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wifi connection and you can work from your room or the sitting room when it is free. (There is a small desk in your room)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 221616317988

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Garden work and help with childcare needed in Co Clare, Ireland
Join our family and help us with daily tasks in Ardkirk, Ireland