Come and help us in rural County Carlow, Ireland

  • 572 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 6 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are specifically looking for a pair of workaways to join us for a week or ten days. We are looking for people to help with gardening, getting the garden ready for summer and also helping with some forestry, as we have a lot of wood to bring in from the forest.
    You will have your own guest studio cottage with a kitchen and WiFi in which to live. We are looking for a couple or two friends. We ask about 25 hours work per week and we provide all food and good accommodation. The reason we are looking for two people is because we are not in a town, and we think it’s better if you have a friend!
    ===============

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in co Carlow, with loads of opportunities for fun and culture on your doorstep. i am a writer and able to help with any writing projects, and my wife is an artist, and also is very encouraging of your creative work. We can help you discover Irelands rich artistic and literary heritage.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for workaways to come and help us in rural County Carlow. There is a wide variety of tasks to be done on our 4 acre plot, including gardening, mowing, and specifically if you are interested in forestry, that would be very helpful as we have a lot of tasks to do cutting and also planting trees.

    We have had lots of workaways in the past and are experienced workaway hosts. We ask you to be available about 3- 5 hours per day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workaways live in their Own cottage with compact kitchen/ bathroom. The cottage is built of straw bales. There is a double bed in a sleep loft and a single bed downstairs.
    Board and lodging free of charge.
    We offer no payment

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are experienced workaway hosts and have a good record of hosting enjoyable stays for our guests.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433791277954

Comentarios (21)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)
































Help a herbalist with your DIY skills in Tipperary, Ireland
Seaside garden and orchard homestead in a magical West Cork, Ireland