Help building a Tiny House and starting a permaculture garden in Waidhofen/Ybbs, Austria

Country

Austria

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody, we are Eva and Sebastian.
    after travelling in Asia and Oceania for 15 months, we came back to Austria last year. Here we started building our Tiny House. For now, we rented a small piece of land, where we want to finish our new home. We started building our Tiny House in March 2020 and it was a DIY-project from the very beginning on. We plan to build our home totally off-grid with solarpower, wooden stove and a self-experimented watercycle. ;)

    We've built the house with natural materials (wooden framing, clay walls, wooden walls, natural insulation, ...)
    Now we are looking for help finishing the interior and also working around the Tiny House and in the garden.

    As we are very interested in permaculture and learned a lot on our travels, we also want to use our rented land around the Tiny House to grow our own food as much as possible. So garden-lovers are very much welcome :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we loved our Workaway-experiences on our travels, we would love to experience being a host now. We can share our experiences and knowledge about eco-building, permaculture, yoga, meditation, ... :)

    We like to have bonfire-evenings where we all can share our visions, have some spiritual talks and observe nature and the stars :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with building the Tiny House and help to set up a nice permaculture garden. We are also open to any new ideas from you. :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During the building process we still have a rented appartement close to the Tiny House. There would be enough space for another one or two Workawayers. We would share our facilities - Mi casa es su casa :)
    In the appartment you will have your own bedroom.

    Concerning food: We are vegan and love to cook vegan meals (especially indian, thai) ourselves, which we would also share.
    But in general again: Mi kitchen es su kitchen :D

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Working times are flexible, we can talk about that in the beginning to arrange our daily schedules (max. 25h/week).

    Our hometown is located in the Pre-Alps-Region and provides beautiful scenic views and many hiking trails all around. Also there is a nice river flowing through the town, where you can take a swim. The small town (12000 inhabitants) has an old historical background and a pretty-looking town center. There's an old castle and lots of towers to visit, it's also called the "Town of Towers" :)

    Waidhofen/Ybbs is located between Vienna and Linz.
    Public transport is easily available, there are regular bus and train connections:
    - 1 1/2 hour to Vienna
    - 1 hour to Linz
    - 2 hours to Salzburg

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You would have unlimited Wi-Fi and a working space in your spare time.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There would be enough space for a campervan in front of our Tiny House and also in front of our flat.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429526218498