Come, see (sea) and stay between ocean and mountains in SW Portugal

Country

Portugal

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Tobias (31) and Celine (38) form Germany, just arrived in Portugal and are looking for people who want to join and help us with the work on our 4ha land with a small ruin. We have two dogs and we will have some chickens in the near future. We also take care of seven folks of bees. We try to live self-sustaining with power from solar energy and water from our own spring.
    Our land is approx. 2 km away from the main road, reachable via an unsolid road. We are happy to give you a lift whenever we drive if you come without your own car. From the main road it is easy to hitchhike to Aljezur. In Aljezur there are busses going to Lagos and Lissabon.
    If you are open to every kind of work within the nature, within a beautiful surrounding and love to experience a natural and simple lifestyle, we are looking forward to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our land is quite with an unique view from our mountain. From here you even can see the ocean. Which is important to us as we love to surf. You can expierence the very special and contrasting landscape of SW Portugal, especially around Monchique and Aljezur.
    We try to go back to a more simple life by living autarkic but at the same time we do a lot of things around. Celine for example works in the school and as a Yoga teacher and Tobias helps the neighbours with any kind of work or helps out in the pet shelter in Aljezur.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help can be almost everything as we just started here. Gardening, constructing with wood and stones, picking up dead wood, "cleaning" the land, helping with the construction of our small house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would live in a caravan. There is a 1,20 m sized bed, so it is easy for couples or friends to sleep there. But we also have space for tents or your own caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you join us, you would help us approx. 4 hours of work per day on five days a week.

    During the week at least 2 meals (breakfast and luch or dinner) will be included. The food will be mainly vegetarian or even vegan. On the weekends (can also be other days and not always the normal rythym of the week) you and us have free time which means that you also have to care for yourself with cooking etc. The caravan has a small kitchen and fridge.

    Just notice that we don't have an extra car or bike for you. So if you come without a car or bike you might have to hitchhike from the mainroad.

    Most important thing for us is an open communication!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 425378293565