Improve your French while helping us with different tasks around the house in the Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

92 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Colette and Didier, a French couple in our 60’s and we live in a pretty rural village in the Pyrénées. Lourdes, the nearest town is 5 km away.

    We have 4 grown up children who are working or studying away and Paul, the grand father is living with us.

    We have a beautiful farmhouse property with lovely gardens, a herd of 4 donkeys, some hens, 2 sheeps and 4 cats. We are very interested in permaculture and are currently studying it, as we plan to start it this summer.

    Colette works in town during the week days, and Didier is now retired
    As we needed an extra pair of hands, our daughter who workawayed abroad, suggested us the idea, so it’ll be our first experience 2 years ago, and we enjoyed it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We see workaway as a cultural exchange so we are happy to help you out with travel plans, local information etc etc.
    There are plenty of outdoors activities to do around here such as hiking, climbing, skiing, canoeing/kayaking, paragliding.. You are welcome to join any of these (at your own expense/risk)!
    We are also close to Spain and the Atlantic coast, around 2 hours drive. The Basque country, including the lovely towns of San Sebastian, Biarritz and St Jean de Luz are easily accessible by train.
    We are very easy-going, flexible people who enjoy having company in the house. Our aim is that workawayers have fun and explore our area as well as help us work. Sociability and sense of humor are essential! and a minimum french speaking too...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help both inside and out to maintain the property, the house, and help with the animals. There are projects on the go all the time to get involved, depending on the weather : wood chopping and stacking; painting walls, gardening, cleaning the house, moving donkeys and sheep fences, renovating a part of the old house,
    Some of the help might have to happen on the Saturday as this is Colette’s day off and she would need your help.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During the high season, you get your own bedroom in the family house, with shared bathroom.
    We look forward to welcome workawayers as part of the family, sharing all our meals with us. In return, we hope you will be respectful of our house and willing to help with the household tasks.
    We can host one people at a time.
    Mobile telephone service is poor around here and Internet service is slow but we do have wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You need to be self-contained as this is a rural area with no public transport. So if you are happy in your own company and enjoy walking in the surrounding hills, reading.. We do drive to town every day during the week to go to work and you will always be welcome to a lift. There is a bus and train station in Lourdes for getting further afield.

    We are non smokers but welcome smokers who are happy to smoke outside.
    We already have pets so unfortunately we don’t accept people traveling with animals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422919993149